12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this exactly as written and it is great. My husband doesn't like red sauce so I have also made a variation of this recipe with sausage, alfredo sauce and cheddar cheese on top. Either way, this recipe is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda Nelson October 25, 2010

I made this for dinner last night and the leftovers were just as good today! We used spinach raviolis and didn't used the beef since we are vegetarian. I ran out of spaghetti sauce so the top layer was a mixture of Alfredo and tomato sauce and it was terrific. Will definitely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babysmurf March 23, 2009

SO easy and SO yummy! I didn't use ground beef: just sauce, ravioli, and cheese, and it was fantastic. DH wants this in our weekly rotation! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ March 05, 2011

Really, really good! Used Prego mushroom sauce. The whole family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmarques77 June 02, 2010

I made a simple version of my own spaghetti sauce. which took a little extra time but was worth it. The top of mine was very dry as well. I covered it with tin foil, but it still didn't do the trick. I think next time, I'll save a little sauce to pour over the top and then cover with cheese. I also made the mistake of making my sauce a little too chunky, so that contributed to the dry factor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laceyblackmon September 17, 2009

I agree with another reviewer that 450 is too high. I will prepare this again at a lower temp. The top of mine burned pretty bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinafan May 26, 2009

I love the concept. Next time, I'll try it on a lower temperature and maybe cover it with some foil until the last few minutes. The top was pretty dry and overcooked. Otherwise, it is a great concept and has a good flavor. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan May 21, 2009

450 degrees was just way too high for my oven. It burned the top pretty bad. But even despite that, once we peeled off the top...it was still excellent. That says alot! The kids loved it and it was very easy to make. I will definitely make it again. Next time I think I will try 350.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
birdelvr March 09, 2009

Easy and unique. I made it in a deep dish and added an extra layer. It was even better the next day. I'm making in again since ravioli are on sale and spaghetti sauce is bogo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
more time momma March 02, 2009

Awesome recipe. Very clever, why haven't I thought of this?! Very easy! I made my own homemade sauce. I didn't put cheese on top until the last 5 minutes and it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KincaidB February 12, 2009
Lazy Ravioli Lasagna