Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      This makes a ton, but my husband loved it and had no problems eating leftovers on this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Classico 'Italian Sausage w/Peppers & Onions' sauce was good in this. Added in some sliced zucchinis to the boiling noodles for the last 5 minutes--very nice touch! Not your traditional lasagna in that it does not slice well, but very deelish nonetheless! Thanks for sharing this 'lazy day' meal with us, 3KillerB's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Great idea! I used Rotini pasta, added some spinich to the ricotta like I do when I make the "real thing" and threw everything together. I only baked it 20 min under 425 heat to brown the cheese and warm through the cheeses since the pasta and sauce were hot from being cooked up. Nice and fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Thank you for this recipe, it was very good. I used homemade sauce. I didn't use the ricotta cheese simply because I didn't have any and I didn't feel like going to the store on a Sunday night. I used shredded cheddar cheese in its place and it still turned out yummy. I'm sure it would have tasted even better with the ricotta though! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Loved this recipe better than the regular lasagna. Used both ground beef and Italian hot sausage, also added frozen chopped spinach. Made this the day before my gathering, so I could just pop it in the oven and visit with my guests. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      My husband and I loved this! It was good and filling. I halved the recipe, and I substituted cottage cheese for the ricotta. I also added a couple cloves of minced garlic (because I believe that all italian recipes have to have garlic!). I can't wait to have leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      My husband loves lasagna and loved this recipe. I used pasta shells, hot Italian Sausage, and Classico Spicy Red Pepper Sauce. Don't think it is much easier than regular lasagna (if you are using spaghetti sauce) since you still layer it all. Next time I'm thinking of just mixing it all together in the pan, then adding the last half of the mozz. cheese on top after it's mixed together. It does make a lot. I took it to a family party. Next time I will make half for dinner and freeze the other half for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Fan-freaking-tastic! I have never made lasagna because of the noodles, now I will be making it all the time! I used cottage cheese cause I don't like ricotta and it tastes just like my Grandma's! I made 4 of these, one for tonight and 3 for the freezer. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Very good and easy! I used rotini, hot Italian sausage, and about 1-1/2 jars pasta sauce. Thanks 3KB!!! Made for Spring 2007 PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This is so good, and easy. We eat this a lot at our house. I get really lazy and mix everything up. And since there's just the two of us, I split it and freeze half. I highly reccomend using Italian sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.3
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    42%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 78.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 760.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites