Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Irish Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Irish Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2008

      WOW is this good, simple to make and the possibilities are endless with all the beers out there (definitely get something GOOD). It is really nice to enjoy fresh baked bread without the hassle. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Tip: Serve with #134781 for a real stunner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Awesome!!! I have been buying "Tastefully Simple" Beer Bread mix for years and this taste the exact same. I even used the recipe for "self rising flour" as I don't usually buy it. It turned out great. I added a couple of tablespoons of melted butter to the top of the wet dough before cooking and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I didn't know how this would work, but tried it anyway and am so glad I did. It does smell very beery while cooking! I can see lots of beers working in this and many different pairings. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Super simple for a non-baker like me. I prepared this to serve with Corned Beef Dinner - Crock Pot. I didn't have the proper dark beer on hand, but my bread was still dense and delicious. Warm with butter was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Absolutely easy and delicious. I made it with a bottle of Guiness, so it was pretty brown, but still appetizing. Everyone enjoyed it and it didn't smell too bad when baking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

    • on March 16, 2008

      I made it with some Killian Red I happened to have around ... using some of it for the corned beef, of course ... and this bread is YUMMY!!! And SO easy. I'll definitely be making this again. I think I'll try honey instead of sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Wow. This bread is tasty, cheap AND easy...could you ask for anything more??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This isn't the prettiest bread, but it sure was good! I just used Bud Light. Didn't want to get into my hubby's stash of good beer until I decided if it was worth it. I'll try something even better next time and see if it is even tastier. It just has a hint of beer flavor and smell, kind of like when you fry something in a beer batter. Great texure. And you can't beat how easy this is! Even the dough tasted good before it was baked. Served with Honey Butter. Also great plain, fresh out of the oven and room temp the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This was the 1st time I made beer bread. This recipe was a breeze and the turn out was amazing. I brushed melted butter over the loaves 10 minutes before bread was done. The butter added a beautiful color to the bread as well as more flavor. I used Sam Adams boston lagar beer and it tasted wonderful. I will be making this alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I made this bread, but in absence of stout, i made it with British Bitter (called 'jennings crag rat' from cumbria, and made in a German frieds with 'Hofbrau' from Berlin. Both exceptional. an excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      And to think, I was buying this stuff from Tastefully Simple! This bread is awesome. The men love having this on hand during their favorite game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I love this easy recipe! It makes a nice loaf of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      My husband did not like the bitter taste that the bread had, even though it was a slight taste, but I found it to be delicious made into french toast the next morning, I used cinnamon, nutmeg, 2 eggs, 1 tbs. vanilla extract & 1 tbs. of sugar (splenda) and dipped the bread on both sides and pan fried, it was delicious! And with margarine & apricot preserves it was also very good. I think if there was a way to do it, I'm no good at changing recipes to my taste, but it could make a great spice or fruited bread ( sweet bread ) and maybe instead of beer make it with your favorite wine & some fruit bits? I'm still playing with this idea. It was very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe. cc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I can't rate this because it could be something I did. Didn't have self-rising flour so used Self-Rising Flour a recipe for self rising flour, perhaps my baking powder was old. Used room temp. Guiness Draught, the bread was heavy and didn't hardly rise. Will try it again, with either self rising flour or a new can of baking powder. Used kosher salt for the salt but really doubt that would have been the problem, very anxious to try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      "Simply brilliant, so it is!" So easy, and yes, voted as very tasty by everyone at the dinner table tonight: young and old alike. (Tip: Don't have self-rising flour? l(Look-up how to make your own. It's a snap, too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      I cannot believe how easy and delicious this recipe is. We had it with our St. Patrick's Day dinner and it is fantastic. I had the last piece for breakfast this morning, toasted in the toaster with a little butter. Bless your grandmother for this recipe Len, and to you for posting it. I have already passed the link to the recipe along to a few friends and family members.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      Very, very good. I made this with Heinken, Budweiser, and Labatts Blue. Tasted good all 3 times. Chewy - good with soup. Love this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Very easy to make, great taste. Great bread on a budget with minimal ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Wonderfully tasty & easy to make. I'll be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Irish Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    16%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 497.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites