Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Goblin Popcorn Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Goblin Popcorn Balls

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2010

      Yummy and so easy to make. I didn't use the M & M's as I didn't have any, but would be good with them, I'm sure. I melted the butter, brown sugar and marshmallows (used large) in the microwave. It only took a few minutes. I stirred every 30 seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      These turned out fantastic! was skeptical about adding the brown sugar, cause marshmallows are already sweet, but it really added candy flavor. I also melted the butter and marshmellows in the microwave, stirring every 30 seconds. Delcous way to use up leftover marshmallows!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This is like the recipe that Martha Stewart used on her Halloween special. I loved the idea of adding the M&M's so I decided to try it. It was a horrible mess. My grandmother and I use to make popcorn balls for the trick-or-treaters in the neighborhood. Nothing against this recipe, but I preferred tradition over convienence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I did not add the M&M's since one of my friends can't have chocolate. They were good, but not great. For me, the addition of the chocolate wouldn't have fixed that. I'm not quite sure what it lacked, but it wasn't chocolate. They were very easy to make compared to traditional popcorn balls with the cooked sugar sauce. I will try this again, possibly using microwave popcorn with the butter and salt for some extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      These were great. I took them to a work party and got many compliments. One person said they were the best popcorn balls they have ever had! I used the Kettle Corn style popcorn and peanut butter M&Ms. I let mine sit out overnight to cool and the next day I was able to put them on a plate together instead of wrapping them individually and I had no problem with them sticking together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Just like mom used to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      These were great and VERY easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Made these for my son's pre-K class snack. Had a lot of fun making them. Did seem like it took forever for the marshmallows to melt on low heat, so I turned up the heat a little to speed up the process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      These are really good, just hard to eat..hahaha. I guess all popcorn balls would be though. It made exactly 15 for me just like the recipe says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      These are awesome! We have been eating these for years sans the M&M's. My family LOVES them and they are super easy. You do need a lot of butter on your hands and a big bowl to work with. Yummmmmmmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Fun, fun, fun! These were my first attempt at popcorn balls as well. I used red & green Christmas M&Ms. Butter your hands WELL. Make sure you have a BIG bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      These turned out really good! I did have a hard time getting them formed into balls... I never made popcorn balls before and did not realize that I needed to squish them together harder. They still were yummy and quick to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Goblin Popcorn Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (666 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.2
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    33%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 45.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites