Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Day Oatmeal Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Day Oatmeal Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2002

      This has been one of my kid's favorite cakes for many years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Made a vegan version of this. I used 2/3 cup applesauce instead of the eggs, margarine instead of butter and soy milk in place of the cream. It turned out moist and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Moist and delicious, this cake was so easy to prepare! The only change I made was using half brown sugar and half white. The topping makes the already wonderful tasting cake even more special. Definitely a dessert to serve company! Thank you for sharing! I made this for the Cake-A-Thon in memory of Chef-I-Am.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      Every year for my birthday my mom would ask me what kind of cake i wanted and I picked this one ever time. Im 57 now and my mom quit making me cakes years ago but I still love this cake. I believe the recipe is exactly the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I made this cake for the Cake-A-Thon in memory of Chef-I-Am. We loved it! Simple to put together with items I always have on hand. Cake was tender and moist. Topping was perfect! Cake and topping complimented eachother well. This recipe is a keeper for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This is so good warm, love the topping...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      Baked this for our church tea, only used 1/2 the sugar and used Oatmilk instead of Cream or Normal milk in the topping, It was a hit and loved by everyone, including the children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      this didn't work well for me :( it was not "moist" it was downright soggy. the cake seemed okay when i took it out of the oven, the top and sides were dry and golden and it felt solid but when i put the topping on the margarine seeped into the cake and made it soggy, it also dripped off the top of the cake and went all over my oven. seems to be to much margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Day Oatmeal Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.5
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    45%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 87.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 429.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites