Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Cottage Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Cottage Pie

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2006

      Very easy and good but a bit bland. I added Tony Cachere's "original creole seasoning" and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was so easy and tasted great! I added some garlic salt to the ground beef and added frozen peas and carrots to the whole mixture (instead of the beans). I also stirred in half the can of tomato soup to the meat and veggie mix and poured the rest of the can on top. A sprinkle of paprika to the mashed potatoes is great too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I always bulked at cottage pie as I would go the "long way out" Tonight, I followed your recipe, not exactly, I added crushed garlic to the beef, and 2 onions!! I guess we just like to ward off those vampires, heh... The tomatoe soup was the key indeed! I just mashed my boiled potatoe (red) didn't add a thing to the spuds, and layered as the recipe said. This was "yum" - thank you !! P.s. I sprinkled some grated cheddar cheese on top of the mash when baking... This will be a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Simple, quick to make and tasted great. Instead of the tomato soup I substituted condenced vegetable soup, which worked really well. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      very good and very easy to make! i used more mashed potatoes, but that's because the man and i both love them, so next time i would use one more can of soup. very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I use to to make this when my kids were home...except I poured can gravy over the top..and no cheese. I never knew it had a name.LOL thanks Heather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Thanks fo much for this great and easy recipe...I have always used the longer version recipe for cottage pie, but this one beats mine hands down, especially when your in your in a hurry and the kids and DH loved it..Thanks again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Yummy! Even picky DH liked this! Very Easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Cottage Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.0
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    17%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 73.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 967.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites