Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lazy Butt Pepperoncini Crock Pot Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lazy Butt Pepperoncini Crock Pot Beef

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2011

      This was great and I love the simplicity! Was packed full of flavor and the crusty roll and provolone took it over the top for us. Will be making this often,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      This was fantastic and ridiculously easy. I used a 3lb beef chuck roast, I skipped the garlic, seasoned the roast with salt, pepper, and some garlic powder, added a jar of pepperoncini and some carrots, and let her rip. I have one of the crock pots that has a probe so when the probe said it was done (after about 3 hours) the roast, while technically cooked to temperature, was a little tough. I cranked the pot to high and let it go another 2 hours. By the end it was amazing flavored and fall apart tender. We took some crusty baguettes and melted some white american cheese under the broiler and made beef sandwiches using the rendered juice as an "au jus". Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This was very good, but I am giving it 5 stars for versitility! It was great for sandwiches...and then I used the left overs for shredded beef burritos! I've been looking for a recipe that would stand on it's own for sandwiches, but also blend well as shredded beef for mexican dishes. I've found it! You can control the heat with the type of pepperoncini's you use. So easy to make, great staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      VERY easy. Everyone loved it. We used toasted hamburger buns, and I separated the pepperoncinis from the meat before shredding it (some people ate them on top of the sandwich, others left them off). We then used the excess juice from the Crockpot to dip the sandwiches. SO GOOD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      You wanna talk about good, this is it! Great in a crusty sub roll!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      What a great recipe and so darn easy too! I didn't like it as much on a bread roll, much better on a flour tortilla, a little shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Wow. That's all I have to say. The small amount of heat from the peppers was perfect. I had to bake it in my oven, as I don't have a slow cooker. Maybe it's time to break down and buy one. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This is so easy and good. My husband loves this!! Thanks so much for an easy yummy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I should have reviewed this fantastic recipe the first time I made it. Love it, love it! One of DH's favourites. I add a few things, not to make better, just my obsession to tweak. After inserting the garlic, I salt and pepper liberally. Saute some onion first, remove onion, then brown beef. I dump the onions and the browned beef into my slow cooker, along with the peppers, a splash of beef broth and a splash of red wine and finish off with a sprinkle of oregano. Serve on Kaiser rolls, top with a slice of Provolone and run under the broiler until cheese melts. Wonderful, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Fantastic and so easy to make. Sandy, thank you for posting this. I love the ease and fabulous flavor. There is a hint of hot, but not the mouth-burning kind that most people do not like. I served some of the juice, peppers, and meat on a roll with sour cream. Delicioso!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This stuff is great.....very good flavor and soooooo easy!!!!! Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I was literally shouting at my brothers to keep their grimy paws out of the crock pot while this was cooking. So so SO delicious! My pot runs a little hot so this was easily shreddible after about 5 1/2 hours. We served it with shredded cheddar cheese on hot dog buns, and my brothers are already asking when I'm going to make it again. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      WOW!!! This is just amazing! And only 3 ingredients. I used a boneless blade roast as I could not get chuck roast here. Put it in the crockpot before going to town...and when I opened the door...the aroma sent had me salivating! I topped it with some of the chopped peppers and a grating of Grana Padano. DH couldn't get enough....he has asked when I will make it again! Thank you for this great recipe and will be made again and again. Can't wait until the family comes to visit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was wonderful, the meat turned out tender and the spice with the peppers was just the right amount. Even our toddler loved this and asked for more. I served with with cheddar cheese and tortillas to make wraps (less messy!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I used a 3lb. chuck roast from a deer. 12 oz. jar of the peppers. A packet of italian dressing mix. Maybe a cup of water, salt, garlic and onion flakes. Cooked for 10 hours in the crockpot. Took out and shredded the meat,added back to the juice and served it on home made hoagie rolls(From here on zaar) and ultimate jalapeno poppers(From here on zaar) This recipe is outstanding!!! We will make this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Made as directed but after eight hours on low the beef was still really tough. I ended up leaving it in over night on low and then it was shreddable. The taste was good once we could eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I have also made this many times and everyone loves it. Haven't tried it with cheese but I will now. Great food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Ihave made this many times and it always turns out fabulous. Super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lazy Butt Pepperoncini Crock Pot Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.4
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    37%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 535.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites