Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2013

      This is a very good, quick meal for the summer! It was very hot here today, so I quickly whipped up this salad without having to heat up my kitchen and it turned out great. I used Spicy Nacho Doritos, a green salad mix that was already washed and cut up, and flavored black beans because I couldn't find ranch style beans. Everything else I keep the same and I assembled it as listed. My kids who love regular taco salad, really enjoyed this too. Thank you loof. Made for PLEASE REVIEW MY RECIPE MAY-JUNE 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Fabulous! I used tortilla chips and substituted Ranch dressing for the Green Goddess. Next time I'll try corn chips with it. Made for Please Review my Recipe cooking tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Very good! It is full of flavor and very simple to make! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Easy to put together and enjoyable. I hadn't tried Green Goddess dressing before; it was very good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I really enjoyed this along with some brussel sprouts for dinner! I used kidney beans, and made up some Green Goddess dressing. I used cheese Doritos. Thanks loof for a yummy dinner! I did scale the recipe in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      We reduced this to just 2 servings and enjoyed this for a light early supper. Ok, ya caught us. Yes, it was a snack! lol. We used Doritos nacho cheese and put them on the bottom of the casserole as we served it right after making it. We did not crush them, but used them as scoops. Next time I would put the beans (we used kidney beans) on the bottom above the chips as it's the denser of ingredients. The 7-Seas salad dressing goes great with this taco salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This is aesthetically pleasing and very filling and I used Green Goddess Salad Dressing for the dressing. For me, it was the nachos that made the salad delicious that I found myself eating it with more of those . But next time, I'll try to add onions and use a few tsps of olive oil and lemon juice as its dressing since tacos hardly use any dressings. Thanks for sharing, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Very nice (and easy to make) meatless taco salad. I LOVE Seven Seas Green Goddess dressing, and I thought it went well on this salad. I added some chopped onion after the beans to add extra flavor. Without the onion, I think it would have been a bit too bland. I didn't use the entire bottle of dressing; it would have been way too wet if I had. Black olives would be a nice addition to this. Thanx for a great new meatless taco salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 793.5
     
    Calories from Fat 408
    51%
    Total Fat 45.3 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1625.5 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites