8 Reviews

This is a very good, quick meal for the summer! It was very hot here today, so I quickly whipped up this salad without having to heat up my kitchen and it turned out great. I used Spicy Nacho Doritos, a green salad mix that was already washed and cut up, and flavored black beans because I couldn't find ranch style beans. Everything else I keep the same and I assembled it as listed. My kids who love regular taco salad, really enjoyed this too. Thank you loof. Made for PLEASE REVIEW MY RECIPE MAY-JUNE 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely July 07, 2013

Fabulous! I used tortilla chips and substituted Ranch dressing for the Green Goddess. Next time I'll try corn chips with it. Made for Please Review my Recipe cooking tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa June 07, 2012

Very good! It is full of flavor and very simple to make! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 15, 2009

Easy to put together and enjoyable. I hadn't tried Green Goddess dressing before; it was very good. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 05, 2009

I really enjoyed this along with some brussel sprouts for dinner! I used kidney beans, and made up some Green Goddess dressing. I used cheese Doritos. Thanks loof for a yummy dinner! I did scale the recipe in half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 09, 2008

We reduced this to just 2 servings and enjoyed this for a light early supper. Ok, ya caught us. Yes, it was a snack! lol. We used Doritos nacho cheese and put them on the bottom of the casserole as we served it right after making it. We did not crush them, but used them as scoops. Next time I would put the beans (we used kidney beans) on the bottom above the chips as it's the denser of ingredients. The 7-Seas salad dressing goes great with this taco salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu July 25, 2008

This is aesthetically pleasing and very filling and I used Green Goddess Salad Dressing for the dressing. For me, it was the nachos that made the salad delicious that I found myself eating it with more of those . But next time, I'll try to add onions and use a few tsps of olive oil and lemon juice as its dressing since tacos hardly use any dressings. Thanks for sharing, loof!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma May 24, 2008

Very nice (and easy to make) meatless taco salad. I LOVE Seven Seas Green Goddess dressing, and I thought it went well on this salad. I added some chopped onion after the beans to add extra flavor. Without the onion, I think it would have been a bit too bland. I didn't use the entire bottle of dressing; it would have been way too wet if I had. Black olives would be a nice addition to this. Thanx for a great new meatless taco salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* September 09, 2007
Layered Taco Salad