Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Spinach and Ricotta Cheese bake-SBD style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Spinach and Ricotta Cheese bake-SBD style

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2003

      Oh my! What a nice way to wake up! My husband and I had the recipe for breakfast and it was delicious. I used fresh tomato slices on the top instead of canned, because that was what I had. The flavors were so good together. Be sure and drain the spinach mixture well, and I let it sit about 10 minutes before cutting it. Thanks, Karyl Lee Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I used 250 grams rindless diced bacon, TRUE! And blended ricotta and cheese with electric hand mixer too! Thought it would make it easier to spread for me! NO EGGS!!!! WOW!!! A BONUS FOR ME!! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I made this as a side dish for dinner with pork chops and it was great! Mine was a bit runny, but I think that was because I didn't drain the tomatoes well enough or let it sit out before cutting into it. My roomie couldn't believe there was no egg and kept calling it quiche!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

    • on June 23, 2005

      I tried to eat this for breakfast, but just couldn't stomach it, too much spice for me. My mom took this to work for lunch and she raved about how great it was. I never tried it later in the day, but I'm sure it would have tasted as good as she said. If I make it again, it will be for lunch or dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      This recipe is FULL of flavor, easy to make and perfect for SBD. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      This is excellent. I have made it twice - the first time as written in the recipe and the second time with a 28oz can of tomatoes and 6 pieces of back bacon as I didn't have a pie plate and used a quiche plate which was a little bigger. I too really dislike cooked spinach but found this delicious - no problem with texture or taste. Great for breakfast, brunch, or lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      I truly enjoyed this, and it was relatively easy to put together. Mine was a bit runny because I didn't drain my tomatoes enough. I didn't make any changes, and I thought the flavor was good as it is. (I had some non-spinach-eater complaints, but I knew they would complain, so it's no big deal.) This was good for a breakfast treat, and I also reheated it for lunch one day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      Very good. We made it for lunch, using ham instead of Canadian bacon, and kale (what I had on hand) instead of spinach. After tasting it, we called it South Beach lasagna! I plan to try it with a little ground sirloin and the spinach next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      I'm not a big cooked spinach fan because of texture more than taste I think, but this was really good! I also used mozzarella and cheddar for the topping. Easy to prepare; a great choice for a SB dieter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      We chose to leave out the Canadian bacon after the first time we made this. I find that it gets a bit rubber bandy. Good alternative to the regular old eggs and turkey bacon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      Fabulous recipe. Can be made the day ahead, heated in the micro and finished under broiler. This saves oven room when entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Thank you, thank you! This is a very flavorful and easy to make dish, that is a great replacement for all those eggs! Do let it firm up for a few minutes after it leaves the oven - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      This is a wonderful breakfast alternative. I also used fresh tomatoes, roma. And I added asiago cheese instead of the cheddar and used just Italian seasoning instead of the basil and dill. I will be making this alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      Definitely a delicious dish! I also used fresh tomatoes -- a mix of yellow and red cherry tomatoes from the garden, as well as fresh herbs, and it was really beautiful as well as flavorful. I love the almost smoky flavor the dill adds to the dish. Thanks for helping a fellow SBD'er out!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Spinach and Ricotta Cheese bake-SBD style

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    51%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 544.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites