Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Pudding Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Pudding Dessert

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2010

      This wonderful dessert goes by many names. At my house where we are trying to watch our calorie intake, it's known as Dieters Delight! I have yet to find anyone who doesn't like this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Some liked this dessert, and didn't like it that much. For me it was ok. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      My sister-in-law always made this with lemon pudding and it is great that way too, although I prefer the tradional chocolate version. We also chilled each layer before adding the next, as SusieD says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      In South Louisiana, we call this Mississippi Mudd! It is VERY good and ALWAYS a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Oh my goodness, this brings back memories. My grandmother used to make this very dessert every Christmas with all diffrent kinds of pudding. ( my favorite was pistachio) I made this for thanksgiving, for those who didn't want pie, but i used butterscotch pudding. It went over very well. Thank you for bringing this memory back to me, now I can share it with my family.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Wow - this is without a doubt the best dessert I have had in a very long time!! It is so easy to make - I used chocolate fudge and vanilla pudding and it turned out just awesome. I made it for company for supper one night this week, and was going to send the leftovers to work with my hubby the next day, but I couldn't bear to part with it!! Thank you so much for the recipe, Sharon. I will definitely make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

    • on December 08, 2005

      This recipe is awesome. I've only had it with walnuts in the crust but I bet it would be great with pecans as well. This dessert is so good that my brother used to request it for his birthday dessert! Try it, you'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      My mom made a recipe much like this one except walnuts were used instead of pecans and 1/3 of the cool whip was mixed into one pudding and 1/3 into the other, while the rest of the cool whip was used to top it. Though she never had a cream cheese layer, what a fantastic idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I used to make this for a deli that I worked for. It was always a big hit. It is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      This is a recipe my DD makes for holidays as it is a favorite from her hubby's family. We had it for Thanksgiving this year. She tops it with a grated chocolate bar. She also lets each layer chill before adding the next. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      I've made this recipe numerous times using instant chocolate pudding. We love it! It is also always a huge hit with guest or at a potluck dinner. A tried-and-true recipe I fall back on a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Pudding Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.6
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    68%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 46.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 140.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant devil's food pudding

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites