23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a quick appetizer meal and got gret reviews. The only thing I didn't do was heat the beans. We were eating after evening Mass so I prepped everything and set it in the fridge. Next time, I will make as stated but it was good non-warmed, also. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigma535 December 13, 2007

We served this with pita chips and it was loved by all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa November 08, 2007

We've made this and taken it lots of different places and get rave reviews every time. We make it as directed with homemade taco seasoning (Taco Seasoning Mix). Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynthia Q October 05, 2007

Very good and easy to make! A nice change from buying a mexican dip at the store. I added black beans and left out the olives.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva September 03, 2007

Made this for a party and everyone gobbled it right up. I left out the salsa only because I didn't have any and it was still excellent! Next time I might try some avocado in it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie April 24, 2007

Your recipe was a big hit at our party a few days ago! Everyone just couldn't stop. I like your idea of mixing mayo into the sourcream. I left out the taco seasoning because I didn't have any, but it was still perfect. Used hot salsa. Served it with olive oil brushed toasted pita triangles. They are stronger than the weak little corn chips and tortilla chips available here. Thanks for a super recipe. Different to all the other mexican layered dips I have tried

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathy-O November 08, 2006

This dip was very tasty...however, I didn't give it that final star because it was soupy in the middle. Is this how it's meant to be??? I followed recipe to the letter. Would still make again though. Avocado's would be awesome in this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
v.czaska October 24, 2006

Fantastic! This is the new favorite! I tried a few mexican layered dips by now, and this must be the winner! They where all good, though. This is above the rest because of the tasty and perfectly balanced sour cream and mayo mixture, it makes it all really yummy! There is only one thing I would add, and that is avocados. Two avocados chopped and sprinkled with lemon juice and garlic salt should do it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare August 15, 2006

This was a flavorful bean dip. Looked nice layered in the dish. Easy to make. Thanks Marg@Cayman Designs. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle July 15, 2006

This was a hit at the office. I used canned refried black beans with lime and I used a Mexican Cheese Blend. Other than those two things, I followed the rest of the recipe. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilquiz May 26, 2006
Layered Mexican Dip