Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Mexican Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Mexican Dip

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2009

      This was really good. I brought this to our bible study group and everyone loved it. I did add a layer of guacomole and might add some lettuce next time. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I searched for a layered bean dip recipe for the soul purpose of taking one easy, covered tupperware dish out on our new boat. This recipe is fantastic and so easy!! I layer it in a large container the night before, pop it in the fridge and the next morning throw it in a cooler with a bag of tortilla chips for our day on the lake!! Everyone loved it! The only thing I did differently was add a can of black beans to the mix because we love black beans. Very yummy and went very fast. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I made this for a wedding shower & everyone loved it! I left out the tomatoes and scallions but otherwise followed exactly. Easy & yummy -- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Great stuff! I was making for a large group so I doubled the amount of refried beans and the sour cream/mayo mixture (used only one envelope taco seasoning mix, though) and kept everything else the same. It filled a 13 x 9 disposable pan perfectly. Also replaced the cheddar for shredded Mexican blend cheese. Like many others, I would add a layer of homemade guacamole next time. This is great and I love the use of all the fresh ingredients. This would make a fantastic taco salad with the additional of a shredded rotisserie chicken or taco meat and some shredded lettuce. Countless variations possible with this one. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I made this for Christmas and it was very good. I used Mexican Blend cheese and also I forgot to put the salsa on, but we dabbed it on for those who wanted it. I would like to add my guacamole on it next time. I think it would also be good mixed with ground beef and lettuce and put in a taco shell bowl. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      My boys and I are watching a Saw marathon and I decided to make this to snack on. I did change this up just a bit because of their likes. I used fat free refried beans as that is all I had. I used mexican blend cheese and only eight ounces of salsa. I only added tomatoes on half of it as my kids don't like tomatoes. I also didn't add the olives as I didn't have any. I didn't add the optional scallions but I did top with shredded lettuce. We ate with tortilla chips. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This tasted great, but it was more like salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I made this recipe last night for a group of girls at a jewelery party and they all loved it. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Loved this! I added ground beef to my refried beans and heated the two together. Then followed the recipe. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      The only thing that I can say is YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!!! Great stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I made this for a quick appetizer meal and got gret reviews. The only thing I didn't do was heat the beans. We were eating after evening Mass so I prepped everything and set it in the fridge. Next time, I will make as stated but it was good non-warmed, also. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      We served this with pita chips and it was loved by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      We've made this and taken it lots of different places and get rave reviews every time. We make it as directed with homemade taco seasoning (Taco Seasoning Mix). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Very good and easy to make! A nice change from buying a mexican dip at the store. I added black beans and left out the olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Made this for a party and everyone gobbled it right up. I left out the salsa only because I didn't have any and it was still excellent! Next time I might try some avocado in it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Your recipe was a big hit at our party a few days ago! Everyone just couldn't stop. I like your idea of mixing mayo into the sourcream. I left out the taco seasoning because I didn't have any, but it was still perfect. Used hot salsa. Served it with olive oil brushed toasted pita triangles. They are stronger than the weak little corn chips and tortilla chips available here. Thanks for a super recipe. Different to all the other mexican layered dips I have tried

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This dip was very tasty...however, I didn't give it that final star because it was soupy in the middle. Is this how it's meant to be??? I followed recipe to the letter. Would still make again though. Avocado's would be awesome in this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Fantastic! This is the new favorite! I tried a few mexican layered dips by now, and this must be the winner! They where all good, though. This is above the rest because of the tasty and perfectly balanced sour cream and mayo mixture, it makes it all really yummy! There is only one thing I would add, and that is avocados. Two avocados chopped and sprinkled with lemon juice and garlic salt should do it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This was a flavorful bean dip. Looked nice layered in the dish. Easy to make. Thanks Marg@Cayman Designs. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      This was a hit at the office. I used canned refried black beans with lime and I used a Mexican Cheese Blend. Other than those two things, I followed the rest of the recipe. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Mexican Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.3
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    63%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1285.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes