Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Lemon or Chocolate Lush (Aka Luscious Lemon Layers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Lemon or Chocolate Lush (Aka Luscious Lemon Layers)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2013

      I made this and added lemon zest to the cream cheese and used graham crackers for the crust it turned out so good. Making it for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I doubled this and made it exactly as it says except I used splenda....It was really good and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      excellent dessert! i made the lemon, and it was great! i had eaten it at a relatives house and decided to try to make it myself. it was easy and evereyone loved it! i used the pudding that had to be cooked, it was delicious. the lemon flavor is not overwhelming, that is what is good about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I tried the Layered Lemon lush but changed it to layered coconut cream lush. It was very light and full of flavor. I did use the regular pudding mix, I had a little trouble with it getting thick enough. I think I'll try the instant next time. It was really great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving. They were wonderful, everyone like them. I did the cooked lemon. What a nice fresh flavor. I am going to try chocolate next time. Thanks for a nice light dessert. The crust was great I like the nut flavor to it. Went will with the lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      An excellent recipe. I thought it was better and easier than a lemon pie. My family loved it and that's what counts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

    • on September 25, 2006

      I have made this but used Instant Coconut pie filling. Then toasted some coconut and layered the to with this. It is simply awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      AAWWeesome. Worth the effort. I have made both chocolate and lemon. YYYYuuuumm . Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Very good and rich; it's hard to stop eating this. I had to use instant lemon pudding as the market didn't have the cook & serve variety in lemon. I was making this for my 26 y/o DD's birthday. She loves lemon. It was excellent with the instant lemon pudding but it would rise to new heights if you could find the cook & serve pudding and follow Marge's directions or use your own homemade lemon pie filling recipe. The twang of a homemade filling would put this fabulous dessert over the top! Besides being delicious, it's easy, too! I'll be making this more than once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Very very good. I made the chocolate version, and it brought back many old memories of a seafood restaurant in maryland that served this for dessert. A keeper recipe. Only recommendation i'd make is that it was a bit confusing whether to follow the same recipe if instant pudding was used. I wasn't sure if I was to follow your directions or follow the one's on the box. I followed yours, and it worked great, but I wasn't sure as I was preparing it. Will make again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      I would omit the pecans from the lemon version, but don't skip them in the chocolate! Also, there was no remaining whipped topping for the last step. So I opened another container!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Lemon or Chocolate Lush (Aka Luscious Lemon Layers)

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.5
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    56%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 112.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 336.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes