Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Hummus Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Hummus Dip

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2011

      Now, this is a great one. I mean GREAT. Was looking for something to take to a Packer Party last night that was NOT taco dip, salsa, cheese and crackers, meatballs or any other of the expected and pedestrian appetizers. Stumbled on this one... spot on brilliant, folks. Made as directed except I used regular black olives in place of kalamata, and sprinkled a bit of oregano on after tomatoes. Do take the time to seed and drain the tomatoes. AMAZING! Think of it as taco dip - but Mediterranean. Served with some very plain sea salt crackers. Made another for today's Sunday dinner gathering, but added chopped sun dried tomatoes and pepperocinis. Very easy and super yummy. Thanks for a great one. This is going to be made often!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Easy and absolutely delicious! Served with Stacy's naked pita chips. Used cherry tomatoes from the garden and just cut them in half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Oh wow, this is incredible! Made some minor changes doubled everything but the feta. Seeded the tomato. Peeled and seeded the cucumber. Used garlic hummus, so I used salt instead of garlic salt, and took a suggestion from another post and used green onion in place of the parsley. So easy and oh so good!!! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I served this with garlic bagel chips and everyone thought it was terrific! I plan to serve this often when the mood hits!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Very tasty! Next time, I think I will try with chopped green onion, in place of the parsley. Will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Tasty and beautiful presentation. I had raosted garlic hummus on hand and tomato basil feta. They were good in this recipe. I cannot wait to make it often in the summer when tomatoes and cucumbers have more taste. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      Excellent even with no cucumber. Made Everything crackers to go with it. Will make it many times again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      I was looking for a healthier alternative to the dips I normally serve. I have to admit, I thought given the ingredients it wouldn't have a hugely distinctive flavour, but thankfully I worried for nothing. This is SO GOOD! It was the first thing to go at a recent party I brought it to. Most people ate it with tortilla chips or slices of baguettes. <br/><br/>Like others, I did substitute green/scallion onions for parsley for my own flavour/texture preferences, but other than that I stuck exactly to the recipe. I can now see this becoming a staple a picnics this summer. Easy, healthier than most party dips and full of flavour = total winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      This was spectacular. We somehow ended up with lots of extra hummus that was about to go bad. We were looking for a recipe to use the extra in. This was so good we ended up stuffing it into pitas with a few slices of avocado on top to keep it from spilling out. Made for an amazing meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      I adjusted the recipe for 1 cup/serving and made this especially for my DH. I used my own hummus recipe - Florida Native's Hummus - and I only used the outer section of the tomatoes (removed the seeds and middle flesh) so they were not real wet. Also used mediterranean herbed feta cheese! Added a couple of pepperoncini to top it off and a drizzle of EVOO and served with baked flatbread triangles. He loved it! Thanks for posting - made for "All You Can Cook Buffet" tag in the Cooking with Friends forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      oh so good. brought to a picnic today and the humus lovers swarmed it. absolutely delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Very good. I add a layer of sour cream, dill, mint, and red onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      We loved this recipe!!! I used Vino Girl's Spicy Garlic Hummus (with my modification). I made my own pita chips using pesto flatbread. My hummus was spicy enough, so I did not use the cumin and garlic salt. Take the time to seed the tomato...it made a nice difference. Kudos on a great find!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Excellent dip that was enjoyed by everyone at my sister's birthday party! Served it with an assortment of specialty crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I made this for a bbq last night and it was a big hit :) Thank you for the recipe~ This definately made the keeper file :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I made this recipe for Mother's Day! It was a huge hit with the family members. I doubled the recipe, hoping I would have some leftover, but it was gobbled up in a flash. I also did one of the recommendations of draining the tomatoes and cucumber overnight with a little salt. I didn't chop the olives, I just used sliced olives straight from the can. (drained) I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I made this today and it got rave reviews. In fact, I have to send the recipe link to half the guests :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This was fabulous! I made it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. Every ingredient went so well together. I subbed black olives but otherwise followed exactly. Thanks for sharing - it's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Wonderful and pretty presentation!!! Easy to make - I took this to a graduation party and there was not a bit left. I should have made more than one plate! I served it with tortilla chips and took previous reviewer's suggestion re: sweating the tomatoes and cukes before assembling. Since I did not have much time, I placed the chopped veggies on paper towel and seasoned - letting some of the moisture get absorbed before putting the dip together. The dip was not runny at all. I also omitted the olives because I am not a fan and used extra feta cheese. I will make this again often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Everyone loved this when I took it to girls night out! Shared the recipe with them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Hummus Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (504 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.2
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    60%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 53.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1199.0 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes