Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Ground Beef and Zucchini Lasagna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Ground Beef and Zucchini Lasagna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2007

      Thumbs up! I substituted the beef with soy meat and made it a veggie dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      My mom’s neighbor gave me a HUGE zucchini, wasn’t sure what to do with it until I saw this recipe. I cut the zucchini lengthwise (x6) like lasagna noodles and made two separate layers rather than all the zucchini on the bottom. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. EXCELLENT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Again I have convinced my friends that I am a GREAT cook; thanks to you REAL chefs at "zaar". I also make a layered beef and zucchini casserole, but was in the mood for a change. Found this and treated DH and two DFs to this with a green salad and nice bottle of red wine. I was forced to make a few changes since I didn't want to go out in the 107 degree heat. I used a whole onion, lots of garlic and a small diced green pepper while browning the beef. The garden supplied the zucchini, I didn't have mozzarella but substituted Mexican 3 cheese combo, used fresh oregano, basil, and parsley also from the garden, and substituted cottage for ricotta cheese. I also used fresh mushrooms and sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top layer. It was delicious, but a tad too liquidy. I'll have to figure a way to remedy that next time I make this. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      i made this and my family loved it we love anything creamy.the only thing different i did was used half cottage cheese and half ricotta think it made it cremier.my family said to thank kittencal for another great zuccini recipe as this is one veggie i usually dont cook.Thanks again for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is a real winner and a keeper as well! I make something similar except fry the zucchini after dunking in egg/flour mixture..this is much easier and saves time and calories! The taste is good too and I used my marinara sauce as well. The only other difference I did was I used fresh basil and parsley since the garden is full right now. And gotta have the garlic! Thumbs up! Thanks for sharing another yummy recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Another excellent Kittencal recipe! I used just two cups ricotta, and that seemed to work for us, and used my own homemade Italian seasoning blend in place of the basil and oregano. I also added 8 oz. of fresh sliced mushrooms, to the layering mixture. I could see making this again using Italian sausage in place of the ground beef. Either way, it's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was very good. Next time I make it, I will use single layers of zucchini (& more of it), cheese, and sauce. It helps to cut the zucchini into thicker slices in order to taste the zucchini. I will definately make again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      yum! This was wonderful,tastes like zucchini lasagna. I made it when family stoped by unexpected and everyone loved it. Went together very easy,next time I'll use more cottage cheese and cook it the full time.(my oven runs hot so most time I have to shorten cooking time) Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Ground Beef and Zucchini Lasagna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (579 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 793.5
     
    Calories from Fat 430
    54%
    Total Fat 47.8 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 24.4 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 200.9 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1548.9 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 51.0 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites