Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2008

      What a beautiful addition to any table......and equally as tasty. I loved the look of this salad. I followed the recipe as written, but will add fruit next time for different flavors. Thank you for posting.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Wonderful addition to any meal. Beautiful presentation and easy to make. My family loved it. I had "a little" left over and it kept very well over the next couple of days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Brought this recipe to my daughter's for Easter Brunch. Got to taste a small amount but really not enough to savor the flavor. Made a small amount the next day for home. It is good. The day after it is better. The flavor of the sauce is permeated into the fruit. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      What a wonderful twist to a fruit salad. The cinnamon was such a great addition to the dressing. I used ground cinnamon and also added a dash of nutmeg. Absolutely fabulous and a HUGE hit at my family party! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Wow - Thanks ratherbeswimmin'! I'm always looking for "knock-your-socks off", kid-friendly yet elegant, make-ahead and travel well recipes to take to Potlucks. Hit the jackpot when I found this one! I made this for a holiday cookie exchange potluck and every last morsel was devoured! I used fresh squeezed orange and lemon juice and a dash of ground cinnamon in the sauce as I was out of cinnamon sticks. I made it mid-day and let it sit until dinner time. Omitted grapefruit and added another layer of pineapple and a layer of blueberries. Even after sitting for hours the fruit was still lovely and the bananas never browned (thanks to all the citrus!) I second the recommendation to serve with a non-slotted spoon so all the yummy juices can be scooped up too! This will be a staple recipe for me to take to Potlucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      It was surprisingly really good! It had a flavor on its own, although I just expected an assorted fruit taste. I got comments on it saying it looked beautiful too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was excellent! I made this and refrigerated over night so I could serve it for Brunch the next morning.... the fruit held up beautifully (even the bananas!). Looks great but tastes even better! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this for a family reunion. It held up well during a long car ride in a cooler and it was a hit, everyone loved it. I was a little scared while I was cooking the sauce, it is kind of brown but when I poured it over the fruit and everything was fine. The sauce does not over power the fruit but it is not too sweet. It was very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Excellent! This is a nice change from the usual too-sweet marshmallow and cool whip fruit salads. My entire family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Ok, so I didn't actually eat any of this dish. I made it for a barbecue and it was devoured before I could get any. But several people approached me and said that it was great. So it must be pretty good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Yum, yum and yum. Was a hit at the house. Totally tasty, a little work but worth it. Thanks for posting. ChefRaylene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Not only was this delicious it presents beautifully. Made for our girls night out and it was a success! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I wanted a light meal to serve a senior friend and it has all her favorite fruit. We loved it. So easy to make. Will make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Nurse Di, great recipe! Have a family member with quite a sweet tooth so this hit the spot for him! I love the "fruit gravy" sauce, especially the hint of cinnamon! Couldn't find ripe kiwis so used mango slices instead, also quite good! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Beautiful dish. Somewhat earthy taste, really a nice twist on any other fruit salad I've tried and yet still so refreshing. People raved about this salad at a baby shower where I prepared it. Try this! You'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      What ag reat fruit salad! I made the sauce as posted but I did not add the grapefruit and I used mandarin oranges instead of regular oranges. I also tossed a 1/2 pint of fresh raspberries on top after I added the sauce. The flavors are just wonderful and this salad would be great for serving at a potluck or for a brunch. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I made this dessert for the first time last evening. I took it to a party and it was a smash hit!! When I walked in with it, everyone ooohed and aaaahed over the beauty of it. The beauty was only surpassed by the great taste! I served it in a glass trifle dish. Cannot thank you enough NurseDi!! Elaine Cape Cod

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I've been making the same fruit salald for a few years and wanted a change. Your recipe is really delicious and refreshing. I loved the smell of the marinade as it was cooking...remided me of mulled apple cider. I let it cook and poured it over the salad just before serving. I made the mistake of using a slotted spoon and people fussed at me to get a spoon they could get that juice from the bottom with..so I did. It was a hit. Now I will have 2 fruit salads to choose from.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Very refreshing fruit salad. The sauce accents the flavor of the fruit instead of dominating it which is a nice change from many of the creamier fruit salads. I did omit the grapefruit and used mandarin oranges but I think this salad lends itself to "customization".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      This was light , and citrusy , without being overly sweet . A great summer dessert or brunch item for sure !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    88%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 40.6 g
    162%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites