Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Layered Bean Taco Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Bean Taco Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      Big time crowd pleaser! I have been making Kittencals dip since waay back when I became a member, probably the first recipe I tried on here. I'm asked EVERYtime to bring m'dip. My boys and hubby request this every weekend too. YUMMO! Thanks Kitten =) You rock my world!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Made this for our daughter's birthday party. We had 24 kids and 26 adults and this dip did not have any leftover. I would say that over half of the adults commented that this was the best taco dip ever. The only thing that I changed was I added hot salsa to the refried beans to made the bean layer easier to pick up with the chips. All I can say is YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This went over really well at a father's day gathering with the extended family. Followed your recipe exactly as written. Layered mine on a clear platter type dish for a pretty presentation. Thanks Kit for a keeper. Made for NewZaar Tags.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Wonderful, Wonderful!! We just couldn't stop eating this dip! I made as directed, except reducing it by half for only the two of us. I will with most certainty be making this again!! Thank you so much, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      We really enjoy this dip. I like to make it on a platter rather than in a bowl. It looks really festive and tastes great! Thanks-HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Excellent dip! I just used store bought taco seasoning and followed the rest of the directions. It was delicious. We like alot of kick so we topped it with sliced green jalapenos and it was very attractive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Wow, this was great with tortilla chips! I used Kittencals recipe for the taco mix and it was all really tasty and yummy! I might add a layer of salsa between beans and avocado, next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I made this yesterday for the Bud Shootout. I replaced the avacado with seasoned meat but other then that followed the recipe exactly. It was great. I have a small portion left over and it tastes even better the second day! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      KITTENCAL, this is amazing! my family went nuts over this. I used your taco seasoning mix, and it was great, and omitted the olives, as we do not really care for them. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Bean Taco Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.6
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    66%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 836.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites