Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lavender Sugar With Vanilla Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lavender Sugar With Vanilla

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2010

      DELIGHTFUL!!-I did 2} 1 cup batches...1 w/ the flower and suger ground fine...the other un-ground; & I split a 'nilla bean between...the smell is glorious...so far I have just kept opening the jar to get a breath of happiness :)!!!- can not wait to bake some Holiday sweets w/ it!!! Thanks Rita~ for a wonderful recipe share!!! <3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      This is an awesome recipe! It is so easy to make and tastes wonderful! Its great used in quick breads, muffins or scones or added to tea or granola. We loved it and so do our friends who received this as part of a birthday gift-basket.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe here, Rita!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #28 November 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      I also took ALL the ingredients and ground them up....Put in a Lock and Lock container right beside my coffee maker...I am a tea drinker first and this will be used all the time....THANK YOU....THANK YOU!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Fabulous, Fabulous, FABULOUS!!! I bake with lavender extensively but have never made Lavender Sugar before. What cinched it for me was the addition of the Vanilla Bean! My lavender flowers must have been too intense; I ended up needing to use 1.5 cups of sugar rather than the 1 cup required; also added 2 vanilla beans, chopped into 4 pieces each. I shook the container each day for a week and ended up with a gorgeously infused amount of sugar for baking and tea. I found this recipe in the PAC thread; so glad that I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      A friend of mine was kind enough to provide me with enough lavender flowers to make this sugar so that I could include it in yet another recipe I'd chosen in the current round of PAC! So, I'm now prepared & your recipe is a great keeper, as well, says my friend, to whom I gifted a cup of your sugar! Many thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This smells so amazing! I made one cup of it for Lavender & Vanilla Lemon Drops and I wish I'd made more. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Rita! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Smells amazing, tastes amazing. I use it for possibly every recipe that requires sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This is phenomenal! I used some in some tea and it was the most delicious and relaxing cup of tea I can remember having in a long time! Thanks my dear friend for sending me this! You are an angel! I am planning to make more of this and give as gifts. What a perfect treat for anyone you want to pamper or spoil! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Thank you so much Rita. This sugar is very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      This is really great. I love the smell!.. I think I will use this to make lavender cookies, cupcakes or even the lavender cheesecake recipe I see here on Zaar. Also, I wll remember this when I need a hostess gift. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      This is great! The heady aroma when you open the jar is so lovely and this really has a nice flavor. I added a spoonful to a cup of black tea with a little milk and it really flavored the tea nicely. A good idea for holiday gift giving as well, as this was incredibly easy. I used dried culinary lavender rather than fresh blossoms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lavender Sugar With Vanilla

    Serving Size: 1 (800 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 774.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.9 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 199.8 g
    799%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lavender flowers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites