Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lavender Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lavender Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2009

      So simple but the flavors are so interesting. My dressing came out much darker than the photo, sort of a purple color which looked so great over greens. We had it with our side salads tonight but I plan on using the left overs to drizzle over some bruschetta I'm making tomorrow. A real keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I absolutely love this recipe. I tried this at home and served it on greens and took it to work, it was a big hit. Simular only I used 1 tablespoon of honey, lemon juice not lime, herbs de porvance (I crushed these). I had a simular dressing at Cuvee' in Del Mar, CA and the Chef' would not give me the recipe. I am so greatful for this website. Thank you so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I can't believe that after all this time I've never rated this recipe before! I always make my own salad dressings and other than my own 'every day salad dressing' this has become our absolute favorite salad dressing. The only change I make is to use Maple syrup instead of the honey and I'm more generous with the grainy mustard (heaping tsp.) I use my Braun hand held mixer that has it's own little container and it blends up quickly into a beautiful thick dressing...OMG it's so good! Usually makes enough for 2 big salads. I've seen the other lavender dressing recipes but I don't even want to try them because my family and friends would kill me! PS. The addition of some goat cheese just puts this recipe over the creamy top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      Quick, simple and very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Perfect in every way! This was our official Thanksgiving salad dressing and I served it with a simple salad consisting of: arugula, baby spinach, butter lettuce, white endive, radicchio, cucumber and shaved carrot. Topped the salad with Oregon-made Rogue Creamery's 'Smokey Bleu' cheese (slowly cooked over Oregon hazelnuts), dried tart cherries and toasted pine nuts. Fantastic combination! Reviewed for Veg Tag/November. Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Wow! I really liked this! I too used lemon juice rather than lime, as that was what I had. I could see this also served on a salad with goat cheese. Thanks for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      C'est parfait Rita! You know I am a lavender grower and lover like you, so this was a delight to tag and photograph for the Mediterranean Photo Event in the Photos Forum. I made it exactly as posted, with the exception of adding the juice of a lemon and not lime. We drizzled this over a fresh fig and blue cheese salad - the figs were from the garden! A wonderful dressing with lots of oomph and ooh la la! Merci ma leeetle petits pois! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      I had to make a dressing to take to a lunch and made this one. I used lemon juice instead of lime and used half canola oil, half olive oil since I didn't have the extra virgin olive oil and thought regular would be too strong. I also used Dijon mustard since I didn't have grainy mustard. I crushed the lavender with my fingers before whisking it into the dressing. This dressing was a big hit with people at the lunch and I had several requests for the recipe. I found the taste a bit too flowery for me personally but since it was so well received I had to give it at least 4 stars. I will make this again but will cut back on the lavender a wee bit to see if I like it better that way for myself. It was a surprise to folks at the lunch since many had never realized you could use lavender to flavour foods. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      I put this on a spinach salad with hard boiled egg and grated cheese. Loved it.I used dijon mustard and lemon juice instead of lime. Thanks for a wonderful salad dressing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Just made the dressing, I love lavendar. I would put less balsamic vinegar or less lime juice in next time. It is alittle tart for me so I added a tsp of sugar. I love the taste of all the flavors together, however and will have it on salad tonight with the pinenuts. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lavender Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1177.9
     
    Calories from Fat 974
    82%
    Total Fat 108.3 g
    166%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 90.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 52.8 g
    211%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried lavender blossoms

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites