Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lavender Blue Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lavender Blue Tea

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      Very relaxing, and the fragrance is just divine. Next time I might try a bit of lemon in place of the cream. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      What a lovely tea, mine is made without cream as I am lactose intolerant, but it really doesn't need the cream, it's flavor is great. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Another ZWT review, lol. This one is for ZWT 8. Where have you been hiding this way above average little recipe? I don't recall ever seeing it before. Rest assured that I'll most certainly be visiting it again. I keep lavender and Earl Gray is tied with Darjeeling for my favorite tea. I used the cream because it seemed a proper British thing but I doubt that I'd use it for a daily cuppa. Wonderful tea, just wish I'd had some scones made to keep it company :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Good grief. I was wondering why my review wasn't showing. I reviewed it as Cookz Host. It's ME! tops in my book! i love lavender & really needed some calming today. this is deeelightful! made for the zesties of zwt6. (HI CG!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      tops in my book! i love lavender & really needed some calming today. ;) this is deeelightful! made for the zesties of zwt6. (HI CG!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Besides being a great cup of tea, you also get the additional benefits of aromatherapy. I will be making this one again. Made for the *Family Pick* round of *ZWT 6* I was cooking with team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Wonderful, loved the aroma! Used fresh lavender from my garden and made the best start to my day! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Mmmm the smell is devine! I added a smidge more lavender, but otherwise stuck with protocol. Thanks CG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lavender Blue Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried lavender blossoms

    loose tea

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes