8 Reviews

Very relaxing, and the fragrance is just divine. Next time I might try a bit of lemon in place of the cream. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl June 23, 2010

What a lovely tea, mine is made without cream as I am lactose intolerant, but it really doesn't need the cream, it's flavor is great. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser August 25, 2012

Another ZWT review, lol. This one is for ZWT 8. Where have you been hiding this way above average little recipe? I don't recall ever seeing it before. Rest assured that I'll most certainly be visiting it again. I keep lavender and Earl Gray is tied with Darjeeling for my favorite tea. I used the cream because it seemed a proper British thing but I doubt that I'd use it for a daily cuppa. Wonderful tea, just wish I'd had some scones made to keep it company :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 19, 2012

Good grief. I was wondering why my review wasn't showing. I reviewed it as Cookz Host. It's ME! tops in my book! i love lavender & really needed some calming today. this is deeelightful! made for the zesties of zwt6. (HI CG!!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo June 22, 2010

tops in my book! i love lavender & really needed some calming today. ;) this is deeelightful! made for the zesties of zwt6. (HI CG!!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zee Zany Zesty Cookz Host June 21, 2010

Besides being a great cup of tea, you also get the additional benefits of aromatherapy. I will be making this one again. Made for the *Family Pick* round of *ZWT 6* I was cooking with team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 21, 2010

Wonderful, loved the aroma! Used fresh lavender from my garden and made the best start to my day! ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 18, 2010

Mmmm the smell is devine! I added a smidge more lavender, but otherwise stuck with protocol. Thanks CG!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi March 29, 2006
Lavender Blue Tea