Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Laurie's Low-Carb Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Laurie's Low-Carb Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2007

      I used 1 pound ground beef and 1/2 a pound of pork sausage. It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Very good recipe. I just can't give meatloaf 5 stars tho. I had an 8oz. can of tomato sauce. After the third cup used inside the loaf, I poured the rest over the meatloaf the last 15 min in the oven. Doing that I calculated the whole thing to have 14.5 total carbs. I also ate it as leftovers and was still great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Delicious. Next time maybe I'll top it with cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      I did not like this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I'm not really a fan of meatloaf so the fact that I actually really liked this recipe, surprised me. Even better though was that my husband LOVED it. There were no left-overs from this recipe - we finished the whole thing off. He wants me to make it again next week. I'm curious to see how it would taste with a little fresh basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This was great. I sprinkled a little more parmesan & garlic on the top, then poured more tomato sauce and topped it with additional fresh parsley before baking. This was to suit my husband's taste. Great. I used ground turkey instead of beef (it's what I had on hand)which gave it a texture that my husband didn't care for. He said the flavor was great though, so next time I'll stick with the beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      great recipe!!!i altered it with shredded mozzerella. i suggest slightly less salt, but otherwise this meatloaf is awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      This is a great meatloaf recipe though I would add another egg to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This was great! I made a few modifications. I left out the tomato sauce and used 2 Tablespoons minced garlic and one cup chopped onion,2eggs and a cup of parmesan cheese. The flavor was great and I ate the leftovers cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      This was good. I'm glad that I can now have meatloaf even though I am doing Atkins. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      With both me and my husband on a low carb diet this was great. We will be making this our offical meatloaf recipe. I did leave out the parmesan cheese. I didn't have any at the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      This turned out perfect and tasted just as good! I saved a little of the tomato sauce to put on top of the meatloaf. Excellent! Thanks Lane....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Laurie's Low-Carb Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    60%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 115.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 480.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork rinds


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites