12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used 1 pound ground beef and 1/2 a pound of pork sausage. It was delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
niluss07 November 26, 2007

Very good recipe. I just can't give meatloaf 5 stars tho. I had an 8oz. can of tomato sauce. After the third cup used inside the loaf, I poured the rest over the meatloaf the last 15 min in the oven. Doing that I calculated the whole thing to have 14.5 total carbs. I also ate it as leftovers and was still great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Keith February 22, 2004

Delicious. Next time maybe I'll top it with cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dcasecr1 December 21, 2013

I did not like this at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie K. November 05, 2013

I'm not really a fan of meatloaf so the fact that I actually really liked this recipe, surprised me. Even better though was that my husband LOVED it. There were no left-overs from this recipe - we finished the whole thing off. He wants me to make it again next week. I'm curious to see how it would taste with a little fresh basil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marciemallow January 07, 2008

This was great. I sprinkled a little more parmesan & garlic on the top, then poured more tomato sauce and topped it with additional fresh parsley before baking. This was to suit my husband's taste. Great. I used ground turkey instead of beef (it's what I had on hand)which gave it a texture that my husband didn't care for. He said the flavor was great though, so next time I'll stick with the beef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2MMCJ November 02, 2007

great recipe!!!i altered it with shredded mozzerella. i suggest slightly less salt, but otherwise this meatloaf is awesome!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
longing4keywest April 18, 2007

This is a great meatloaf recipe though I would add another egg to this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheekyC January 26, 2005

This was great! I made a few modifications. I left out the tomato sauce and used 2 Tablespoons minced garlic and one cup chopped onion,2eggs and a cup of parmesan cheese. The flavor was great and I ate the leftovers cold.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy Jase January 06, 2005

This was good. I'm glad that I can now have meatloaf even though I am doing Atkins. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*SpeechTeachMe* February 05, 2004
Laurie's Low-Carb Meatloaf