Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Laura's Tickle Your Tastebuds Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Laura's Tickle Your Tastebuds Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      Holy smokes alive, is this one terrific soup/de/la/extraordinaire. And as easy as whistling a tune on a summer day. I had an extra half of a rotisserie chick left over, and this works out to be and amazing taste! I had some corn (frozen) from the summer on the cob, so threw two ears in the broth with chicken and let it cook right along with the sage, rosemary, and thyme. (isn't' there a song like that? :) you need parsley if you are gonna sing the song) I like the fact you have precooked noodles so they don't get overdone. A great taste and wonderful combination for the cold of the winter. Very lovely! Made for *Soups On* Diabetic Forum January 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I have to agree - this is one of the best ever chicken noodle soups! I love all the vegetables and herbs in the soup, although I did reduce the amount of thyme and rosemary and omitted the cilantro (for my family's tastes). There was still plenty of flavour. I also added more noodles. Excellent make-again recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      This is the perfect soup for my family. I pack it in a thermos for my kids to take to school and it always comes back empty! Thanks so much for a great, straightforward chicken soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      just made this on a chilly fall evening for my family, all suffering from colds. so, so, so yummy! the flavor is absolutely delicious...not the standard old boring chicken noodle soup. the combination of spices with the cilantro is amazing. thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      What a great recipe! Definitely one of the best chicken noodle recipes I've ever tried! I left out the corn and cilantro because I'm not a fan of either, but the blend of other herbs/spices was just wonderful. I used No Fail Homemade Noodles (#91311) and served it all up in a bread bowl, and it was the perfect meal for a chilly fall night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious. It was fun to make on a snowy day and the aroma that filled my house was INCREDIBLE. Make sure to measure out the spices. I eyeballed them and went a little too heavy (my fault!). This was by far the best chicken noodle soup I've ever had. I especially loved the corn. YUMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Super Duper Soup Caroline. Thoroughly enjoyed by my family as well as DS's and my parents. This makes alot and so I was more than willing to share such a wonderful tasting soup. The only thing I didn't have was fresh cilantro. Added in 1 t. of dried in place of. Thanks!!! Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This was really lovely! I am not a big sage fan, but I did add the fresh sage, which blended very nicely with the other herbs, and was not overpowering. I also added some fresh snow peas that I had leftover. Thanks for posting this. Made for Everyday's A Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This soup is awesome. I put green beans and potatoes in mine. I just made my usual and just added the herbs. It is the best I have made so far. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Laura's Tickle Your Tastebuds Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (593 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    23%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 84.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1139.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites