Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lauralynne's Hearts of Palm Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lauralynne's Hearts of Palm Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2010

      This salad was PERFECT!! It is perfect for a summer BBQ. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe we will make it again and again!!
      PS I have been substituting the white wine vinigar for red wine vinigar and it is still WONDERFUL! Have also used Grey Pupon "mild and creamy" dijon with great success!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      WOW-ZA! This is superb and easy to boot! I had several cans of hearts of palm cuts from the dollar store and wanted to make a yummy salad with them. I can't believe how much we loved this. I made very few changes based on what I had on hand. I pressed my garlic clove and used rice vinegar instead. For my greens I used butter lettuce and dumped the marinated salad on top with one hard boiled egg as a garnish. The Dijon mustard made the marinade thick and creamy but it was still not too strong. I can't wait to make this again! Thanks so much, Guava Girl, for this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner.I followed your recipe except that I added some roasted pine nuts and some parmesan cheese. It looked fantastic and taste even better.Thanks for posting this one. It's a keeper when you want to impress and not much work to prepare. Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      I love heart of palms and found this to be very tasty. However, next time instead of tomatoes I will add mango or papaya, which I think will add a bit sweetness that was lacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      We really liked this! I had never had hearts of palm. The whole family enjoyed. I think this recipe would work anytime of the year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      we love hearts of palm and this recipe makes an excellent salad. Make sure you allow the mixture to marinade in the refrig for several hours to allow the flavors to develope. I did not have dijon mustard on hand so used spicy brown mustard, and also added quite a bit of cherry tomatoes from my garden. Just prior to serving I blended in a small head of torn red leaf lettuce. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      This was super! The flavor is great; it was easy to make. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      I made this for Easter dinner. I made it the day before and on Easter I just mixed it with a bag of greens. It was delicious. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      The night I made this, I thought it was a four star recipe. THEN the next day, after it sat in the refrigerator all that time, YUM! :) I especially like it with lots of freshly ground black pepper. The next time I went back for more I added some leftover cooked chicken to the lettuce and hearts of palm. I'll make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lauralynne's Hearts of Palm Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.1
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    78%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 689.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites