Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Laughing Cow Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Laughing Cow Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2011

      Great way to do mashed potatoes, with lots of flavor! Very creamy without having milk and butter, and better texture than the skinny ones I make with chicken broth. I used the French Onion flavor, but next time will try the Garlic and Herb. Great with a steak. Made for Spring 2011 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Not the traditional mashed potato recipe....but very yummy! For some reason, all my grocery store had was light swiss....no flavors. So I cooked garlic with the potatoes to add some flavor. They were a bit dry, so I definitely added the cooking water. They turned out to be a wonderful side dish.....thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Adding Laughing Cow Cheese to mashed potatoes really gave them a lovely enhancement. They were extra creamy and I didn't even miss the butter. :) Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I saw laughing cow cheese for the first time a couple of weeks ago and on impulse bought it (family pack with 16 wedges) and though we are not fans of processed cheese this was very good in the mash potatoe and we thoroughly enjoyed the smooth creamy texture. Thank you LARavenscroft and ElaineAnn for recommending in I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      These mashed potatoes are very good, being low-fat. We didn't miss the butter in these. Thanks Lori :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      These are fantastic and very healthy mashed potatoes. My BIL and his 14 yo grandson both had 2nd helpings and I had no leftovers. I did add 1 TBS. dry minced onions to the potatoes as I boiled them for a little extra flavor (no added calories!) Thanks for posting a winner Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This is how DH always makes his mashed potatoes. He does use milk in place of the potato water. Reviewed for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Aussie Xmas Swap #23 - Nice and creamy!! And better for you too! Made with Potatoburgers With Gravy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      These were nice but I did add some milk to make them just a bit smoother. I also steamed my potatoes instead of boiling. My daughters really enjoyed this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I was very excited to try this recipe because my family loves the Laughing Cow cheese. This was good but we felt it was missing something. If I make this again I will try using the low fat milk and/or butter substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Great creamy mashed potatoes. I did use low fat milk instead of water and I added just a tad of I can't believe its not butter with salt, garlic powder. Yummy!!! i can't tell the difference from my full fat version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Nice to be able to make a healthier version of mashed potatoes. I just used the plain cheese and think next time I would use flavoured just to add a little something extra as I felt it was lacking slightly. I may throw in some chopped chives next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Laughing Cow Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    71%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 314.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites