12 Reviews

Great way to do mashed potatoes, with lots of flavor! Very creamy without having milk and butter, and better texture than the skinny ones I make with chicken broth. I used the French Onion flavor, but next time will try the Garlic and Herb. Great with a steak. Made for Spring 2011 PAC game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey March 23, 2011

Not the traditional mashed potato recipe....but very yummy! For some reason, all my grocery store had was light swiss....no flavors. So I cooked garlic with the potatoes to add some flavor. They were a bit dry, so I definitely added the cooking water. They turned out to be a wonderful side dish.....thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 09, 2011

Adding Laughing Cow Cheese to mashed potatoes really gave them a lovely enhancement. They were extra creamy and I didn't even miss the butter. :) Made for Potluck tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo January 23, 2011

I saw laughing cow cheese for the first time a couple of weeks ago and on impulse bought it (family pack with 16 wedges) and though we are not fans of processed cheese this was very good in the mash potatoe and we thoroughly enjoyed the smooth creamy texture. Thank you LARavenscroft and ElaineAnn for recommending in I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 14, 2010

These mashed potatoes are very good, being low-fat. We didn't miss the butter in these. Thanks Lori :) Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 11, 2010

These are fantastic and very healthy mashed potatoes. My BIL and his 14 yo grandson both had 2nd helpings and I had no leftovers. I did add 1 TBS. dry minced onions to the potatoes as I boiled them for a little extra flavor (no added calories!) Thanks for posting a winner Lori!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn May 04, 2010

This is how DH always makes his mashed potatoes. He does use milk in place of the potato water. Reviewed for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh October 06, 2009

Aussie Xmas Swap #23 - Nice and creamy!! And better for you too! Made with Potatoburgers With Gravy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose December 02, 2008

These were nice but I did add some milk to make them just a bit smoother. I also steamed my potatoes instead of boiling. My daughters really enjoyed this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies August 25, 2008

I was very excited to try this recipe because my family loves the Laughing Cow cheese. This was good but we felt it was missing something. If I make this again I will try using the low fat milk and/or butter substitute.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookGordon July 25, 2008
Laughing Cow Mashed Potatoes