11 Reviews

Yummy! I did add an extra Tbsp of Instant Coffee, and 1tsp of Vanilla. I love coffee! Next time I may add coco powder for a mocha! ... lol ;o)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mspebblesflinstone October 15, 2009

Oh my goodness, I cannot stop eating this! I knew I wanted to make some rice crispy treats, and when I saw this recipe, I definitely had to try it, and I am so glad I did. I added 3/4 tablespoon of Nesquick powder, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. It is perfectly chewy and has a softly sweet mocha flavor. I broke off small pieces and mixed them with pretzels for a delicious sweet and salty treat. I will definitely make this again. :]

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbell Bunny March 09, 2011

We thought these turned out great. I did double the coffee and vanilla. So easy and sooo good. Will be making these again.Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 18, 2009

I loved these. They weren't as strong of a "latte" flavor as I expected, so I may add a little more instant coffee and will up the vanilla as another reviewer said. These were good though and everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princess_kimberlini August 04, 2009

You have a hit here! These are very good. I used a full tsp of vanilla and added a splash of almond oil too. I threw in a few handfuls of tiny mini chocolate chips with the rice krispies too. This was so good! The white chocolate drizzle was pretty. I will make these often. Made and Reviewed for Comfort Cafe - Thanks A Latte :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 29, 2009

These were wonderful! I made a single batch with using just generic instant coffee but real pure vanilla and the flavor came out great. Not too strong but definatly there. They only lasted about a day and a half! Have already recommended to several people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megirae December 16, 2008

I doubled the first 3 ingredients before realizing that I only had enough marshmallows for a single batch. Tasted awesome!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jetje July 22, 2008

I couldn't taste the coffee or vanilla. They tasted just like regular Rice Krispie Treats which I love. I used instant Cappuccino not sure if that made the difference?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m October 09, 2007

Very easy and great flavor. Used an extra 1/2T of coffee and didn't have white chocolate so used semi-sweet chips and it is just as good! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasjenny May 04, 2007
Latte Rice Krispies Treats