Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Latin Quinoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Latin Quinoa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      I loved this! First time to try Quinoa, and I was pleasantly surprised. This is a meal in itself, and I devoured it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Loved this low calorie, protein balanced, low sodium, high fiber dish. Not to forget this is so full of flavor. Loved the cumin, lime and cilantro. I did forget to roast the seeds but still was delish. Made for ZWT 20111. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      A very nice quinoa dish with lots of flavor! Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I've had quinoa in the pantry for some time, and decided this recipe would be a great way to try it. We were not disappointed. It had great flavor and was a hearty dish. We thought the texture of the quinoa was somewhat similar to couscous. The only thing I'll do differently next time is to add some hot peppers for a spicier dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      This was the first time I have cooked quinoa. I enjoyed the flavors in the dish, but thought that the texture was a little heavy. Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Thanks FN! Used this as a side dish to Floridanative's Pinto Bean Burritos but I think it would also make a fantastic main with some steamed greens! I haven't used quinoa too much and if I can find more recipes like this one I will me using it a lot more! Made for ZWT 7 for the team The Hot Pink Ladies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      I haven't even reached the point of adding the fresh cilantro and the pepitas and this is to die for. Comfort food at its finest--healthy, low fat, low sodium, high in protein and loaded with flavor! Mil gracias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This tastes great! I really like the texture that the roasted pepitas add. Next time I will make it a little more spicy ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Latin Quinoa

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    23%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 81.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low sodium vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites