Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Latin Connection Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Latin Connection

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2012

      Neither my DH or I cared too much for this combination which surprised us, there just something odd about tequila and pineapple juice with the tequila being this strong. Made for ZWT 8 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      I made using twice the amount of pineapple juice, Patron and I did blend it. Refreshingly yummy! Made for ZWT #8 Live Lemon Lovelies Gracia's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      The tequila is a little strong in this drink, but I added a little bit more pineapple juice and it was great for me. Thanks for a yummy way to end an evening loof. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very nice! My blender doesn't do well with ice so I just served this over ice instead of blending. I did cut back on the lime after reading other reviews (1/2 oz) and added another ounce of pineapple juice (needed to use it up). It was perfect this way. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I don't want to rate it cause I didn't use my blender (each time I use it, the liquid go down on the counter :( ) I shaked it in a shaker with a lot of ice. When I tasted it, it was too sour. I added pineapple juice. Still, it was too sour. I added 1 ounce of simple syrup. Better but not my favorite. Maybe in the blender it's better cause the ice is crushed and it sure gives a different taste. Thanks Loof. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I really enjoyed this, Loof. I forgot to buy pineapple juice when I got groceries the other day so I just used pineapple orange that I already had. It sure tasted good when I was hot and got done slaving away in the kitchen on supper. :) The second one I made I cut back on the lime just a tish, but I'm not a huge lime lover to begin with, so it was probably just me. Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      i am SOOOO sorry it took so long to make and review this! i ended up serving it on ice instead of blending it. it was really good! i loved the pineapple juice! it was a bit tart for my liking but totally reminded me of a margarita! yummmm!!! made for phototag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was really good, loof. I quad-rupled the recipe and after squeezing 3 limes, I needed a drink! I added about 2 tbls. sugar to cut the tartness and used a lot of crushed ice to make it a thick frozen drink. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      This was a lovely strong, tart frozen drink. I enjoyed it very much. I didn't have any pineapple juice so I used pineapple chunks instead...it worked great in this delicious frozen drink. If you love tequila...you will love this drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      my DH made this and hethoroughly enjoyed it, thanks Loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Latin Connection

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    13%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites