Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Last Minute Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Last Minute Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2013

      Perfect little roll quickly made. My husband especially enjoyed the crispy exterior and declared them a keeper. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Good, quick bread option! I made mine with whole wheat and honey. I thing next time I'll just use 2 tablespoons of sweetener.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Added fresh sweet basil to these and baked in mini muffin pans. They are FABULOUS. Bake time was 15 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Yum! Perfect for short notice and very tasty! I only did one tablespoon of sugar because my husband doesn't like sweet rolls for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Wow, what quick, easy and yummy biscuits/rolls/muffins these are. Fit my requirements: stuff I had on hand. Definitely a 10 minute prep. No cutting in butter or kneading dough. Entire family liked these. Will definitely make them again. NOTE: I only used 2 tbsp of sugar...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was a nice recipe - very easy to make, ingredients that I typically have on hand. I would highly recommend serving them warmed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      The texture was different than I expected from the beginning, soft sticky dough and more like a bisquit than a roll once baked. But I REALLY liked the taste. Everyone thought they were scrumptious. I will be making again and might be serving with breakfast. I substituted brown sugar for white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I never would have thought to put these ingredients together. But, these biscuits came out perfect. They were soft and full of flavor. They were a winner at out dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I really didn't care for this roll. I didn't have mayo, so I used miracle whip...added 1/2 C grated cheese and a bit of chives...liked the taste, but the roll was way too dense for me! It was weird too, like they were dry, but moist at the same time...I think it all comes down to the texture...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      My whole family loves these. They're somewhere between a biscuit and a savory cupcake in texture and flavor. There's a lot of room for variation with flavors such as cheese, spices etc. Thank you for a yeast-free and quick bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      These were very simple and delcious! I served mine with soup and put apricot jam on them-delish! Thanks for the recipe Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I loved these rolls...they are simple and easy to make, but I also would recommend these for a brunch type meal, served with jellies, jams, figs, syrups....oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      gross...these were rubbery and hard to bite into. they were too sticky, and stuck to the muffin papers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Yes, sweet, i used raw sugar and I thought that was why they were so sweet, but I loved them! We had them with Easter dinner tonite, they went great with the ham & sweet potatoes! Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Very good. Thick muffins, not light, but this was fine by me. I used no fat mayo and salt substitute in the recipe and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      These were good but I have to agree with Panda Rose. They were heavy and sweet - more like a brunch muffin than a "last minute dinner roll". I might make them again but never again as a dinner roll. They most definitely did not fit in with my meat and potatoes meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      I am sorry, Marg, These did nothing for me. They were like English scones, nothing like bread. I also found them a little too sweet for my taste. They were great with butter and strawberry jam, though.And probably would be good with sultanas added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      These rolls were excellent! I was a bit aprehensive about the mayo, but they were the best part of the meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      I tried this tonight...these are really easy to make and they taste great! I'll be making these again and again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Yes indeed - these are great when the clock is ticking! I baked for the full 20 minutes but they hardly browned (next time, I'll brush with a little milk after 15 mins) & served theses babies warm with my Roasted Tomato Soup. Thanx Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Last Minute Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.8
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    13%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 468.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites