Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Last Minute Cheddar Chicken and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Last Minute Cheddar Chicken and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2012

      I made this without the chicken to serve with sliced leftover baked chicken breasts. I only had 1/2 a bag of mixed veggies and about a cup of cheese. Added 2 T butter because it seemed a little dry. Excellent results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      I was skeptical about this one at first, because of the small amount of liquid required. It turned out fantastically well. So well, in fact, that my picky eater requested seconds before she finished her first plate. I did not use quite 2 cups of cheese (only had about 1 1/2 in the house), and it did not affect the finished dish. By using the frozen veggies, the carrots came out less mushy, which was a good thing. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      This was good. I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This was excellent! I really didn't expect it to come together as well as it did and it was absolutely perfect for a one pot, kid friendly meal. I was looking for something quick to make after work for my husband and 13 month old and they ate it all up! Thanks, this will be a staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Family loved it. I only had vegetable broth available and used colby jack cheese. Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I thought this was sort of blah. I had to jazz it up at the end with some pepper, more salt and a can of cream of chicken. We tend to use more spices in our cooking (not hot, just more flavorful) and it just didn't measure up using only garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      SUPER EASY, and SUPER GOOD. Followed as directed and used broccolli, kids loved it and so did we. Easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Fantastic! This will be a permanent addition to my dinner lineup. Not only did the kids LOVE it, but it was ready in a flash from ingredients always on hand which is perfect for busy nights. Loved that the noodles are not precooked which saves a step and a pot to clean. Used 2% cheddar and a little more than a pound of chicken. Garlic powder really gives the chicken a lot of flavor. Would be good with less cheese, too, for those cutting calories. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Five stars! I picked this recipe last minute and wasn't expecting such a wonderful dish. I followed your instructions completely making sure that I cooked the chicken until it was fully done before adding veggies and egg noodles. Really yummy! We'll have this often. The cheesy noodles and garlic chicken are soooo good. I might also make this with tuna as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Very easy to cook and yummy! I buy the marinated frozen chicken which adds more garlic flavor. I also didn't add the full 2 cups of cheese. I let my family sprinkle some cheese over the top instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Last Minute Cheddar Chicken and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.9
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    40%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 149.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 855.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 44.6 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites