Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Last Minute Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Last Minute Carrots

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      Awesome recipe!!! I cooked this tonight and my husband (who does not like carrots, or most veggies) ate them! Even said they were good. Very easy to make and a good last minute veggie. I did not have fresh parsley, but added dried and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This was so good. I used margarine instead of butter, and they truned out wonderful! And so soft! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      Exactly what I needed, quick carrots!! We were surprised at how good parsely was with carrots! never added it before to carrots. Very good nice simple recipe, and of course the butter made them perfect. Complimented our cod and rice pilaf dinner. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Quick & easy, for sure, & a subtle flavor that we enjoyed! I did take the tip from zama's review & added some dried cranberries, to dress them up, more than for any additional flavor (but that was nice, too)! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      these were so good, i considered eating the whole pan to myself. instead of 1 T butter, i used 1 t of olive oil and added dill weed and chives. whoa baby, talk about some good carrots. thanks a million jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      These were very good. They were also quick and easy. I made these at Christmas and added cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. I used a bag of shredded carrots. They cooked up nicely. Will be making this more often. Follwed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I had to quickly throw a meal together last night and decided to try these carrots. I cannot believe how nice they where. I've been thinking about them all day today. LOL! I don't know what it is? Maybe the different texture but this is a recipe that I will use again and again. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Ok, I admit..I passed this one up because I figured without the raz-matazz of some other recipes this one couldn't measure up. Well, I was wrong! It's my new go-to carrot cooking method. I just slicked my baby carrots into thin rounds (1/8 inch thick or so) and my carrots were crisp tender and my kids just gobbled them up! I can't believe how easy this was...and tasty too! I used lemon pepper seasoning salt instead of parsley and that was a good flavor combo. I didn't have parsley. Thank you! I love simplicity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      These were truely excellent carrotts - very soft and totally delicious! My only problem (which is not related to the recipe or directions in any way) was that my saucepan lids don't fit tightly at all so all the steam kept escaping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I used this the last time I fixed baby carrots. I didn't have any canned and was making soup. Worked EXCELLENTLY! I just cut them up into small pieces, cooked them, and added them to my soup pot. I'll be using this the next time I make them for a side dish too. Thanks for a quick fixin' dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I wanted to try these out, so I made half a batch (with margarine) in the morning to take to work, but ended up finishing it on the spot! Extremely easy, quick and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      I was looking for a quick and easy way to cook my carrots quickly after forgetting to throw them in my crockpot with my roast I made for valentines day today. These were so good and simple! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      This is an awesome way to cook carrots! I have tried all sorts of fancy glazed carrots and never was happy with the end result. This was perfect, although I did add two tablespoons of brown sugar to make it mildly sweet. Great recipe and couldn't be easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      Jen these are terrific, what a great way to serve the humble carrot, love the texture. I made another zaar recipe (Honey Balsamic Chicken 86586) and the flavours of that alongside this carrot dish were simply awesome. Thanks Jen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      This is exactly what was needed when unexpected guests dropped in for the weekend. Everyone gave in a definite 5 stars! Thanks for sharing. ...txgammi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      You may want to add a little brown sugar to this recipe (1 tsp) would be just enough if you want a sweet taste. Or sprinkle some dried dill while cooking. Been making this similar recipe for quite a few years myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Last Minute Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.4
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    54%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 62.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes