17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome recipe!!! I cooked this tonight and my husband (who does not like carrots, or most veggies) ate them! Even said they were good. Very easy to make and a good last minute veggie. I did not have fresh parsley, but added dried and it was very good.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbJG September 10, 2002

This was so good. I used margarine instead of butter, and they truned out wonderful! And so soft! Thanks!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ September 09, 2002

Exactly what I needed, quick carrots!! We were surprised at how good parsely was with carrots! never added it before to carrots. Very good nice simple recipe, and of course the butter made them perfect. Complimented our cod and rice pilaf dinner. Thanks for sharing.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf September 05, 2002

Quick & easy, for sure, & a subtle flavor that we enjoyed! I did take the tip from zama's review & added some dried cranberries, to dress them up, more than for any additional flavor (but that was nice, too)! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 12, 2010

these were so good, i considered eating the whole pan to myself. instead of 1 T butter, i used 1 t of olive oil and added dill weed and chives. whoa baby, talk about some good carrots. thanks a million jen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katemonster8 August 03, 2009

These were very good. They were also quick and easy. I made these at Christmas and added cranberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zama January 27, 2008

This was very good and easy to make. I used a bag of shredded carrots. They cooked up nicely. Will be making this more often. Follwed the recipe as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 11, 2007

I had to quickly throw a meal together last night and decided to try these carrots. I cannot believe how nice they where. I've been thinking about them all day today. LOL! I don't know what it is? Maybe the different texture but this is a recipe that I will use again and again. :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busyozmum July 10, 2007

Ok, I admit..I passed this one up because I figured without the raz-matazz of some other recipes this one couldn't measure up. Well, I was wrong! It's my new go-to carrot cooking method. I just slicked my baby carrots into thin rounds (1/8 inch thick or so) and my carrots were crisp tender and my kids just gobbled them up! I can't believe how easy this was...and tasty too! I used lemon pepper seasoning salt instead of parsley and that was a good flavor combo. I didn't have parsley. Thank you! I love simplicity.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Dalton May 07, 2007

These were truely excellent carrotts - very soft and totally delicious! My only problem (which is not related to the recipe or directions in any way) was that my saucepan lids don't fit tightly at all so all the steam kept escaping!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy-Bob December 03, 2006
Last Minute Carrots