Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagne

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2009

      This was the best lasagne I think that I have ever tasted. Our family loved it. I used beef instead of chicken. I had fresh tomatoes in the freezer that I cooked down to be the tomatoes and tomato paste, so I didn't need to try the sugar and baking soda trick. Thank you for the recipe. Even a dairy free version of this is good. I just mashed up firm tofu in place of cheeses. Oh, and I forgot the parmesan. It was fantastic without it. Definitely going in the family cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This was a good version of Lasagne. I particularly liked how easy it was & that i didn't need to make a white sauce!! I made the recipe as is, with extra garlic, lots of mushrooms to bulk up the sauce & layered thin slices of eggplant on the top with breadcrumbs (no parmesan). I'll do the same next time. A word on the baking soda - I'm also in the habit of adding baking soda to tomato based dishes: lasagne, meatballs, spaghetti sauce etc. it takes the sour, acidic taste away that you sometimes get with so many tomatoes. so add it in slowly, but don't be warned off!! in this recipe i added a tsp & the lasagne turned out great! Thanks for posting this (^-^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Made this but with just a bit of baking soda, approx. 1/4 tsp. Didn't want to risk it after some of the reviews I read. I used a big pan so I knew 9 lasagna pasta wouldn't be enough so I added more and ended up with 2 layers of noodles and 3 layers of sauce(considering the bottom). I was so tempted to put a mozzarella topping but I stuck to the recipe using parmesan. It's also a 1st for me to used a pre-prepared stewed tomatoes instead of doing it directly while beef is cooking.It's all good. In fact, the lasagna came out so delicious that we enjoyed having this for the holidays with DH getting 2 huge slices in a matter of minutes.I'm so glad I made this. Thank you! Made for Fall PAC baby 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      When I made this I made a couple of changes - I added a container of ricotta cheese and left out the baking soda. Next time I will increase the tomatoes as the sauce was somewhat insufficient. Otherwise this lasagne was pretty good - my husband even liked it when normally he does not.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This is a great variation of lasagne. I usually don't make it because DH doesn't care much for ricotta. We had guests over and they asked to take the leftovers home since they knew we were going out of town. I think that says it all! DH made homemade whole wheat noodles and I only used 1 tsp of baking soda. Thanks, will definitely make this again. Reviewed for pac SPRING 2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I made a couple of changes while preparing the recipe, but we enjoyed the lasange very much. I did not boil the noodles, just layered them in and baked. I also added the baking soda very sparingly on the adice of the chef. I probably used a teaspoon total, however I always reduce salt anywhere possible so that amount might not be enough for everyone. I also added mushrooms, green peppers, and black olives to the sauce as we like them. The lasange was so pretty and layered beautifully. Thank you for a great Sunday meal! Made for Spring '08 PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      A tablespoon of baking soda? The lasagne ended up being inedible. I was wary of the ingredient amount and should have proceeded with caution, but the soda was a secret ingredient that I thought would enhance the dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      Great recipe!. I used fresh tomatoes, which I stewed while browning the meat (beef and pork). Following other reviewers' suggestion, I used tsp of soda. It was perfect. I used the spices as suggested except using more salt. My daughter asked for lasagna for her birthday. This recipe helped me to make a perfect gift. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Chicken Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagne

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.9
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    35%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 94.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1739.3 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.5 g
    54%
    Protein 43.3 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites