Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagne

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2009

      I made this almost exactly to recipe, since I think I used about 400g of mushrooms LOL. My family and I love the things. And I also crumbled a beef stock cube amongst the beef while cooking, I like extra flavour. This was also my first time ever cooking lasagne!!! I was so proud of it, it turned out perfectly :D I'm just sad that it's not Winter, this isn't really a hot-day-food but I just had one of those cravings and couldn't help myself. Hehe, thank you for a great recipe :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I loved this recipe. I added an extra layer of cheese to a layer on top of a layer of noodles. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Just made it and loved it! Was yummy the next day for lunch too:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

    • on July 20, 2009

      I found this recipe to be very simple but effective, with a few changes it turned out better than I thought. I used ground turkey & pork. I also added red bell pepper & a small can of tomatoe sauce along with the whole tamatoes. In the cheese sauce I added mozerella along w/ the parmesan cheese. And when layering the meat & cheese sauce I also included ricotta cheese in one layer & a lil' on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I gotta say this was the first I made lasagne and it worked a treat thanks for this recipe i love making it. Am going to make it tonight but goig to add some streaky bacon chopped into the minced meat for some variety. I have also used minc pork with this and must say It was really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      first time I have cooked a lasagne and found it quick, easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This will be my only lasagne recipe. tasted even better the next day. mmmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Absolutely amazing recipe. Thanks so much, have to make this at least once every 2 weeks to keep everyone happy - it tastes so great =o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I'm going to disagree with a few reviewers here. I *always* add cottage cheese to my lasagna but didn't for this recipe and found the lasagna quite dry. For us the noodles didn't have enough moisture to cook properly and were hard. I served this with a green salad and garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I was looking for a recipe for making Lasagne having never made it before. This recipe was straight forward, tasty and held together well. I couldn't find 470g cans of tomatoes, so had to use 400g cans - so I added 100ml beef stock for extra liquid, this worked well. I used cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese which was fine. I heated the Lasagne from cold and it took approximately 45 minutes at Fan 160. I will be adding this to my favourite recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This is a fantastic Lasagne recipe...even my "I dislike lasagne" DH enjoyed it. This will become a regular at our house. I made and assembled it the night before, so when arriving home all that had to be done to heat it. I used instant lasagne sheets with great results. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Great lasagna. Happens to be the only one I've ever made that my family raved over. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Fantastic, really tasty lasagne, will definately use again, my kids loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Loved the lasagne recipe!! I had been looking for a lasange recipe that contained a bechamel sauce as the cheese sauce, Again I loved it with no modifications!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Spectacular, best lasagne I have ever tasted and then some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagne

    Serving Size: 1 (445 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 645.4
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    48%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 110.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1023.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes