Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Surprise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Surprise

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      Pretty average lasagna recipe. Proportions seemed wrong. Guests commented that it needed more meat. One pound of lasagna noodles is too much. It was swimming in spaghetti sauce. I might like it better if made with the same ingredients in different proportions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I thought this was a pretty good lasagna recipe. I substituted cut up chicken breast for the ground beef. I also added garlic powder and black pepper to the ricotta spinach mixture for some more flavor. I didn't have onion, so I skipped that and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. This had good flavor and was hearty, warm, and rich! NUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      The BEST basic lasagna recipe ever!! I only subbed the fresh onion and garlic for onion and garlic powder (but only because I didn't have fresh on hand) - Thanks soooo much for a wonderful recipe Nancy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      fantastic lasagna, rave reviews all around. but my freezing experience with it was less wonderful than I'd hoped. (it got very watery and took forever to cook, partially thawed though it was.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Wow!!! I wish I could give this 10 stars. Absolutely delicious!! This is so easy to make. I have been looking for a recipe where I can store and freeze the food easily. I will definitely be making this from now on. Thank you so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      this dish was easy and fast to put together...the whole family enjoyed it...DH doesn't usually like cottage cheese but thought it was creamy and tasty in this...definite family dinner winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Very Good.
      I Would Add another lb of meat next time tho & more garlic.
      im a garlic lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

    • on December 05, 2008

    • on September 30, 2008

      Was very easy to make. I do feel that it needed more sauce, maybe less spinach and some seasoning added to it but still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      this was sooooooooooooo good and really easy to make!! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef for a little more healthy version and reduced fat mozzarella, and lite ricotta cheese it still came out unbelievable... This will be a recipe used for years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Very good!! Thank you! I was craving lasagna:) It did come out quite a bit watery.. but That is my fault:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Recipe freezes well and cooks up firm not soupy. We used the express, oven ready noodles and it turned out great. So good to through into the oven after a long day at school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I didn't want to rate this because we hated the spinach in it, (but that's a personal preference). We would of loved it without the spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Fantastic lasagne. I left out the spinach so the kids would eat it and they loved it. It was fairly quick to prepare too. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I have tried so many lasagna recipes, and never seemed to find the right one to impress my family. I gave this one a whirl, and they went nuts!! Now they can ask for lasagna and know that they are going to get a delicious meal. Thank-You for the help!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      ***** 10 STARS ***** I am thrilled to be the first one to rate this! It was a most excellent meal served with "I Did It My Way- Tossed Salad" I Did It My Way- Tossed Salad on the side and peach tea as a beverage. Just yummy yummy yummy! I had guest and they loved it. They were surprised I used a jar sauce and said it was better than Olive Garden. I chose this recipe to review for the recipe tag game and I will be freezing what is left (probably only one serving for me) and re-reviewing it at a later date. Thank you- oh yeah...this is my first time making lasagna but you would never know it! — Sep 13, 2005 ***** edited to add 10 more stars ***** I really love this and I love the fact it has the spinach in it. I have un-frozen my one potion that I hid away for the game and couldn't even wait to get it warm to start eating it. It is all gone now and am planning to make it again real soon. Thank you for a wonderful recipe and Thanks to the Freeze it Tag game to make me commit to getting this made so I could find out how much we like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Surprise

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.8
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    43%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1015.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites