17 Reviews

Pretty average lasagna recipe. Proportions seemed wrong. Guests commented that it needed more meat. One pound of lasagna noodles is too much. It was swimming in spaghetti sauce. I might like it better if made with the same ingredients in different proportions.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 January 02, 2009

I thought this was a pretty good lasagna recipe. I substituted cut up chicken breast for the ground beef. I also added garlic powder and black pepper to the ricotta spinach mixture for some more flavor. I didn't have onion, so I skipped that and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. This had good flavor and was hearty, warm, and rich! NUM!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelvball22 October 20, 2008

The BEST basic lasagna recipe ever!! I only subbed the fresh onion and garlic for onion and garlic powder (but only because I didn't have fresh on hand) - Thanks soooo much for a wonderful recipe Nancy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene September 10, 2008

fantastic lasagna, rave reviews all around. but my freezing experience with it was less wonderful than I'd hoped. (it got very watery and took forever to cook, partially thawed though it was.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous23 July 17, 2008

Wow!!! I wish I could give this 10 stars. Absolutely delicious!! This is so easy to make. I have been looking for a recipe where I can store and freeze the food easily. I will definitely be making this from now on. Thank you so much for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happysunflower36 April 12, 2008

this dish was easy and fast to put together...the whole family enjoyed it...DH doesn't usually like cottage cheese but thought it was creamy and tasty in this...definite family dinner winner

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pigtailone January 20, 2013

Very Good.
I Would Add another lb of meat next time tho & more garlic.
im a garlic lover.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleLovesMexicanFood December 18, 2010

Was very easy to make. I do feel that it needed more sauce, maybe less spinach and some seasoning added to it but still very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Everything Sweet September 30, 2008
Lasagna Surprise