23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Way too much cheese in my opininion.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
casa-giardino February 15, 2011

These were good. I made 2 batches and used eggplant instead of noodles as suggested by another review. It was just as popular!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chele D September 12, 2008

Thanks for the recipe. My whole family really liked these and I found them a lot easier to prepare than traditional lasagna. Further, I liked the filling a lot--it was a tasty way to get the young one to eat spinich--delicious! I'm not much of a cook and I'd say these were pretty easy, although I think I undercooked my noodles so next time I will cook them longer (to al dente).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbcpa May 26, 2013

I didn't use the filling in this recipe but I loved the idea of making individual spirals of lasagna. I used Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti and added a lot of mozzarella and parmesan cheese as well as some pepperoni and a little bit of alfredo sauce to make it creamy. Thanks for the great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smarahcakes November 15, 2011

Fantastic! A wonderful recipe to make a head of time. Served with a side salad and some fresh crusty bread...it's great for the whole family and impressive enough for guests.
X

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie May 10, 2011

This is SO GOOD! I made it for Valentine's Day dinner. The leftovers were just as good. I added a pound of cooked ground beef to the sauce & filling which is also pretty good. Thank you SO much for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather Bell February 18, 2011

Love these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FanOfAuburn January 30, 2008

I really like these and my kids loved them. They were just the right serving size for them and they freeze great. My husband works late so it worked out great for him to take some out of the freezer and microwave them. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klantzer December 01, 2007

Really good - quick and easy too! I added salt, pepper and some Italian herbs to the ricotta mix and also threw in some cooked spicy sausage. Served with lots of parmesan on top - delicous dinner, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
currybunny September 23, 2007

ive been looking for an easier way to let the men have sausage in their lasanga without having to to guesswork cutting and accidentally getting some sausage in mine, or making two and cooking them both (tho i usually make two and freeze one) I made a double batch, didnt put the spinach in but i added cottege cheese into the cheese mixture as thats what were used to. I added the hamburger meat and sausage onto the rolls on top of the cheese, lovely recipe, and very easy to make, thanks for posting! cant wait till next week when i heat up the one in my freezer - might make up some individual serving meals next time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle August 08, 2007
Lasagna Spirals