Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Spirals Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Spirals

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2009

      Tonight was our 2nd time making these and we love them! We freeze them on a cookie sheet and once frozen, seal them up 4 to a seal-a-meal pack for the DH and me. Before going to work, I pour the sauce into a dish, put in the four frozen spirals and pop them into the refrigerator to defrost while I'm at work. Such a quick and easy meal to put on the table that night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      VERY good recipe! I actually doubled it and did one pan using the noodles and one pan using eggplant: slice the eggplant lengthwise about 1/4 inch thick, brush with olive oil and broil 2-3 minutes on each side, then add filling and roll up like you did with the lasagna noodles. I liked that version even better! I also "slimmed" the recipe down using fat free ricotta (I actually used a mixture of half ricotta/half cottage cheese), low fat mozzarella and Eggbeaters. It still tasted rich and my family just raved about it! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      I just made these, cooked them and now they're freezing for a later dinner. I cut the recipe in 1/2, or rather, I made this one and one with alfredo sauce replacing the pasta sauce, just for a different taste. Since Mouette mentioned "a little too spinachy", I headed that (with an 8 year old) and used 1/2 cooked, chopped broc., which is a great thing to my broc. loving family. Thanks to you for posting and to Mouette for the helpful heads up! Oh, and I always have fun with lassagna-type dishes too, getting right "down and dirty" and coming up with a lovely meal. :D I have a hayday with cabbage rolls as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Delicious! I think that I used egg beaters instead of eggs, possibly (I can't remember), and frozen spinach instead of fresh. I also forgot the basil. However, these were fantastic! A little too spinachy for me, and I thought that there needed to be a tad more filling, so next time I might lessen the spinach and add some more ricotta, but even as are these taste wonderful and froze well for me. They were a little trickier to make than I anticipated (or rather, messier - I had fun spreading the filling out over the almost-cooked noodles). But I love the automatic portion sizing. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Good recipe. Next time I think I'll add some other spices though. It was a little bland for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I have been making these for years. I make a bechamel sauce and put that on the bottom of the casserole dish, top with the lasagna rolls, and then top with marinara sauce and cheese for a nice dinner that is perfect for company. I always use frozen spinach with this, so it never is tastes like it has too much spinach. If I freeze them, I do it without sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Delicious and a lovely presentation! Froze well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      These were very good and easy to make. I left out the basil by mistake but, we still liked the flavor. I used less pasta sauce then called for and I will likely use even less next time. I used about a tablespoon of sauce over each spiral and that was plenty. Less on the bottom of the pan would be okay too. These won't make it to the freezer this time. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This turned out great, and is easier to make than it sounds. I used this as a vegetarian OAMC dish. Each spiral conveniently fits in a one cup container for freezing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I have no words to say really like it your pictures so beautiful.. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Way too much cheese in my opininion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      These were good. I made 2 batches and used eggplant instead of noodles as suggested by another review. It was just as popular!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Thanks for the recipe. My whole family really liked these and I found them a lot easier to prepare than traditional lasagna. Further, I liked the filling a lot--it was a tasty way to get the young one to eat spinich--delicious! I'm not much of a cook and I'd say these were pretty easy, although I think I undercooked my noodles so next time I will cook them longer (to al dente).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I didn't use the filling in this recipe but I loved the idea of making individual spirals of lasagna. I used Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti and added a lot of mozzarella and parmesan cheese as well as some pepperoni and a little bit of alfredo sauce to make it creamy. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Fantastic! A wonderful recipe to make a head of time. Served with a side salad and some fresh crusty bread...it's great for the whole family and impressive enough for guests.
      X

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      This is SO GOOD! I made it for Valentine's Day dinner. The leftovers were just as good. I added a pound of cooked ground beef to the sauce & filling which is also pretty good. Thank you SO much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I really like these and my kids loved them. They were just the right serving size for them and they freeze great. My husband works late so it worked out great for him to take some out of the freezer and microwave them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Really good - quick and easy too! I added salt, pepper and some Italian herbs to the ricotta mix and also threw in some cooked spicy sausage. Served with lots of parmesan on top - delicous dinner, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      ive been looking for an easier way to let the men have sausage in their lasanga without having to to guesswork cutting and accidentally getting some sausage in mine, or making two and cooking them both (tho i usually make two and freeze one) I made a double batch, didnt put the spinach in but i added cottege cheese into the cheese mixture as thats what were used to. I added the hamburger meat and sausage onto the rolls on top of the cheese, lovely recipe, and very easy to make, thanks for posting! cant wait till next week when i heat up the one in my freezer - might make up some individual serving meals next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Spirals

    Serving Size: 1 (2395 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.8
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    39%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 650.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes