Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Soup

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2008

      My son and I enjoyed this soup very much. It was tasty and went very well with a loaf of Italian bread. I changed two things in the recipe: I used DICED tomatoes instead of stewed (personally, I think diced are much better for soups because they are smaller) and I also used a frozen block of spinach instead of fresh and it thawed out beautifully and added a nice green to the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Great, hearty soup! Almost made as directed - Used garlic and basil tomato sauce AND diced tomatoes (rather than stewed tomatoes), used 8 oz. of whole wheat rotini pasta (before I doubled recipe), used hot Italian sausage, used 16 oz. pre-sliced mushrooms (before I doubled recipe), and doubled the recipe as the original recipe says it only serves four. No way! Even for my hearty eaters the single batch would have been AT LEAST 6 2-cup servings. (It is my best estimate as I've double it, and there's SO much!) Great taste! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      This is quite easy and really good. I chopped everything in the food processor which made it really quick. I used those baby carrots and I used whole grain Bow Tie pasta as I could find the kind called for. I think a different kind of mushrooms than your typical white whatever in the grocery store would be good. My kids like it too.

      It's decent as leftovers, but best the day it's made, the pasta gets a little soft after sitting in the fridge. Don't leave out the basil, it really adds that little something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Used dried spinach.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Love this!! My mother in law made it so I brought it home and tried it!! Let's see how the hubby likes it! I'm about to serve it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      I actually got this recipe from Cuisine at Home, but it's the exact same recipe, so I thought I'd review it. This is a very simple, but tasty recipe. What's not to like - all yummy ingredients, and they all work well together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Very good. Major change was in regards to pasta. Found out I didn't have any. I used Ramen noodles and result was very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Very yummy!!! Used whole wheat rotini and used whole tomatoes which i had chopped up..also frozen spinach.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      A friend of mine gave me a recipe for lasagna soup which didn't sound all that appetizing, but I liked the idea. So I came online to find another more suited to my tastes and this was AWESOME. I agree the prep is a bit time consuming but I didn't mind at all once I realized how much of a hit it was.....I'm also slow at chopping so it's probably my fault. In addition to the cup of pasta, I added a package of Buittoni's cheese tortellini and it was amazing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I made this soup today and it is wonderful! I plan to add it to my soup collection. The prep is a little time consuming but well worth the effort. All the ingredients blend so well. Thanks for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I have made this soup three times and it's always been a hit. Just recently made it for work for our Souper Bowl lunch. It was a hit, had lots of requests for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      What a tasty soup! I made it for DH and I; he liked it, I loved it so it gets a 5 from me. And, in true lasagna style, it was better the next day! I used crushed tomatoes instead of chopped (texture issue for me), used turkey Italian sausage and skipped the spinach. I have a small bowl in the freezer and am hoping it freezes well so I can make a double batch next time. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This soup has fantastic flavor and its healthy all at the same time. My 2 year old doesn't even notice all the vegetables and eats it up! It's also a great soup to substitute the whole wheat or whole grain pasta as you won't notice the difference in taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Very good soup! I used diced Italian tomatoes with basil and oregano and cheese-filled tortellini. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I make lasagne soup but I have never made it with sausage. This was very good and easy to make. I did change it a bit due to personal preferences. I used crushed tomatoes instead of stewed and didn't add the mushrooms or the optional spinach. I probably added more cheese then the recipe called for as I just dumped it in. I normally don't add carrots to my lasagne soup but it was a nice touch. We all enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Absolutely fabulous! Easy, quick, tasty and healthy! We used Italian Turkey Sausage to lighten it up even more. Perfect! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This soup turned out really delicious for me. We had baseball games to attend today so I needed something fast, filling and delicious and this one fit the bill! It is full of flavor! I made this as one of the Italian recipes for Zaar World Tour 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was really good! I used hot italian sausage because being from the south, we like it spicy!!! i followed the recipe but i used bowtie pasta because thats what i already had. i used italian blend of cheese instead of provolone and added some chopped tomatoes to give it a little more chunkiness. a little more spice was all it needed! great recipe! will use again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Don't know about it tasting just like lasagne, but it was a very flavorful soup. Easy to put together too. I used whole wheat Rotini for the mafalda pasta since that was what I had and it turned out well in this recipe. We really liked the smokey flavor the provolone gave the dish. I think kale instead of spinach would be really nice in this. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      So- tasty- literally lasagna in a bowl. Actually made it for a crowd at the beach and it was gone in a heartbeat. Thanks again, mamaj!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.1
     
    Calories from Fat 437
    60%
    Total Fat 48.6 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 122.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 2660.3 mg
    110%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites