9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was easy enough for DH to make! I gave him the recipe, left the house and came back to a great dinner. He didn't complain about making it, so it must not have been too hard LOL. Made for Think Pink Tag Game 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean October 06, 2011

This is great! I did find it hard to roll up the noodles but that is just my fumbling fingers probably more than anything! I did add a clove of garlic to the beef while browning as I did not see a lot of seasoning in the recipe as jarred sauces just need a bit of help. Overall a good recipe that shows off lasagna a bit more than the standard fair. Thanks for sharing in the Potluck Tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom December 26, 2009

This is an easy recipe for lasagna rolls. I also added two chopped garlic cloves and Italian spices to the meat for more flavor and cooked the lasagna noodles a little more to soften for easy roll up. Thanks for this recipe. Also tagged for THINK PINK RECIPE TAG EVENT - October 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pink cook August 11, 2014

I have made this before. It is a lot of work!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel April 14, 2013

These are a little labor intensive, but turned out good. I had two for supper and am going to package the rest of them in twos and freeze. I added some Italian seasoning to the ricotta mix, and will add some salt and pepper to the meat next time. I used whole-wheat lasagna. Made for Spring 2013 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey April 13, 2013

Used cottage cheese instead of ricotta (couldn't find any in the store). We baked these, then froze them. To eat, just thaw and warm in 350F oven. Very tasty and a great way to limit serving sizes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen February 08, 2013

We made these last night and they were delish! I added a packet of taco seasoning to the meat to enhance the flavor. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown February 07, 2013

These were good although I agree with other reviewers that it was a little bland,,,,,,,,,,next time I will add some garlic and Italian spices. I also thought it was a little dry and could use a little more sauce or maybe a can of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes. Made for Went to the Market tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa July 26, 2012

5 stars from all of us! I made this exactly as listed (even had Ragu!) and it turned out perfectly. Tip: When my noodles were cooked, I layed them out on cookie sheets covered with foil. I could put a spoonful of each mixture on the noodles first to make sure that I had enough for all 12. I then spread the mixtures about 2/3 of the way down the middle of each noodles, rolled them up and placed them in the pan. Delicious! This is provides a filling dinner - my 2 teen boys could only eat 2 of them! Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks Buzymomof3! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif July 20, 2012
Lasagna Rollups