Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Rolls

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2010

      I loved this recipe! I doubled the bechamel sauce and added sauteed red peppers and onions into the cheese mix along with increased prosciutto (4 oz.). Thanks to other reviewers imput. My older son 22 missed having chopmeat in it. Next time I'll add a meat sauce over it instead of marinara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Loved this recipe. I used fresh spinach and basil in the filling and my marinara had meat in it. Will make this one all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      My family loved these. My DH has traveled to Italy and eaten in many small family restaurants there. He thinks this is better then what he got in Italy!!! And it is so easy my 11 year old loves to help me roll them. The only thiing I did differenlty is the marinara sauce. Instead of store bought I just put a can of crushed tomatoes in a jar and add some red wine vinegar and shake it up. so yummy for any recipe that needs a red sauce and mych less expensive especially if you can your own tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Very good recipe, thanks for posting. I think that next time I will add more spice of some kind because mine came out really good but a bit bland. I will also make a little more bechamel. I will have to work on revising this to my personal tastes. But this is pretty much a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This was great and I can see how it can be very versitile by changing the filling or the sauces. I made this for a birthday dinner party for my SIL and we all really liked it. I did add extra prosciutto (8oz for a double batch) but the flavor didn't stand out as much as I would have liked. Next time I'll experiment with different fillings and increase the bechamel sauce and marinara because I felt the rolls needed a bit more sauciness. This was an elegant italian dish for a dinner party with my only complaint being the length of time it took to boil all those noodles (20!) 4 at a time. Next time I think I'll just use a large stock pot and cook more at a time. If you're diligent about moving the noodles around in the first minuet or so of boiling they shouldn't stick together. I saw Giada's show where she prepared this and was so happy to find that bungalowten had already posted it on my beloved Zaar... Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      OUTSTANDING!! I did not use the prosciutto, added additional spinach. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe! I saw it on Giada's show, and just had to make it! It has so much flavor and uniqueness. I love the addition of the prosciutto. You can only taste a hint of it after baked, so you might want to add double if you want it more meaty. But I like it with the amount listed. The bechamel sauce and marinara sauce go great together. I like mine saucy so I will bake it and afterwords add more marinara sauce on the side to add to the rolls. This is an absolute favorite recipe, MAKE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Excellent!! It has become a frequently requested dinner item. my husband can't get enough of it. I add grilled hot Italian sausage to the tomato sauce & spiced it up with red pepper flakes & garlic. Mmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

    • on October 23, 2007

    • on September 24, 2007

      Love these! A nice departure from the normal and expected lasagna. The bechamel sauce really gives it something extra and passing extra red sauce also makes it feel special. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I found it best to change the order in which you make this recipe. I put together the filling ingredients while the water for the noodles came to a boil. Instead of cooking all the noodles at once, I boiled them in a large skillet 4 at a time. (By doing this they won't stick together while cooking.) After one batch of noodles were cooled, I rolled them while the next batch of noodles cooked and set them aside. When ready to roll the last batch of noodles, start melting the butter for the bechamel sauce and have that be the last thing you prepare for the recipe. I also doubled the bechamel sauce to keep the rolls moist while baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I saw the show and found it very easy to make. The prosciutto was a great addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Very good. I used 1% milk, lowfat ricotta, and 2% mozzarella to cut back on fat and calories. I may double the proscuitto next time as I couldn't taste it once it had baked. Looking forward to having leftovers for lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      The first time I made this was about a year ago and it was so good. I love that it has the bechamel sauce on the bottom. I usually omit the prosciutto just because I normally don't have it but it is just as delicious without it. This is fairly easy to prepare and looks quite impressive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      It's impossible to find prosciutto in my small town so I fried up some bacon. (Can't wait to make it with the prosciutto!) Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will only cook 10 noodles as that is all that will fit in the 9x13 pan and the filling worked great for 10. Anyway - excellent meal served with salad and garlic bread. My family of 5 ate one each and I froze the other 5. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I made this the day after I first saw the show. It is now one of my favorite lasagna dishes. Very easy to make, looks wonderful and very easy to serve since each roll makes an indiviual portion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Easy and delicious. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      My family really enjoyed this meal very much. I used 4 slices thick bacon cooked and crumbled because I didnt have prosciutto and left out spinach because DH is very picky. Also added sauted red bell pepper, onion and garlic to the ricotta mixture. Then melted 8 oz. shredded fontina cheese into the white sauce for a little extra flavor. The recipe was very easy to follow and was defintely comfort food. This recipe was a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe. I make these any time I'm in the mood for lasagna. It may be a little time consuming, but with only two of us it's easy to freeze for later meals. The only thing I do differently is I double the amount of prosciutto & sometimes leave out the spinach --- great either way. Also make my own marina sauce to go with these. I love to watch Everyday Italian & have never failed making one of Giada's recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 619.3
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    44%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 115.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1267.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites