Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna in a Skillet - in About 30 Minutes! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna in a Skillet - in About 30 Minutes!

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2011

      This turned out great. Simple to prepare. I did not use the "meatloaf mixture", but just used lean ground beef. I was worried, due to another reviewer's attempt, that the lasagna noodles would be gummy, that did not happen. It did, however, take a little longer for them to cook and I did have to add more water. (That was probably just the brand I used.) I also replaced the ricotta (not a fan) with cottage cheese and mixed it into the "lasagna". Thanks for the recipe LifeIsGood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This in wonderful! I hadn't had lasagna in forever because of the time it takes to make. But this was quick, easy and SO good! I make this weekly. Thanks so much LifeIsGood! *5/17/09* I just wanted to add that I only use ground beef. I make this about once a week because of the ease and the requests from hubby. I've made this for numerous people and I always get compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Super recipe and so simple to prepare. I used 93% lean ground beef only as the only change. I did add a bit more water to keep it from drying out but that is to be expected based on the sauce used and the fact I had a bit more beef than what was called for in the recipe. That is one of the bonuses - you could add veggies to this and skip the beef, you can bulk up on more sauce or less, more cheese or less and truly make it your own lasagna dish with minimal effort. We really enjoyed it and I know I'll make it again as it saved me so much time! I tagged this in the I Recommend tag game based on weekend cooker's review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This was very very yummy! I used hot pork sausage instead of the beef and eyeballed the other ingredients (oops, forgot the basil) and will definitely be making this again. Even picky girl who doesn't like melted cheese ate 3 servings worth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Very good recipe. Made a few changes. I used ground beef instead of meatloaf mix and added onions as it browned, added a little extra garlic, and fat free ricotta. Quick and easy recipe and was perfect because it made a smaller amount than a pan. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I love this lasagna--it tastes great, it's quick to make, and the recipe can easily be scaled down for fewer servings (I made 2-3)! Instead of meatloaf mix, I used ground turkey; for the whole milk ricotta cheese I used part skim ricotta; and I replaced the fresh basil with the dried variety (1 tsp. of dried for every 1 tbsp. of fresh)--all of which worked well. I have a feeling this is going to become one of my most used recipes (DH said it was a 5 star recipe after his first bite!). Thanks so much for sharing this LifeIsGood!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This has been my new go to recipe! I love how simple it is. I also add onion when browining. My 7 year old can't get enough of this one. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      This is a new family favorite around here. Absolute crowd pleaser. Thanks so much for such a great recipe! 5 stars!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      My family loved this. We love lasagne and this was a quick and easy way to get it. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Easy and good! I used Mafalda noodles instead of breaking up lasagna noodles. I added some of Penzey's "pasta sprinkle" instead of using fresh basil. And I had to reheat it a bit because the ricotta didn't warm up enough with just covering it. It's on the "make again" list. Update: I made it using 1/2 hamburger and 1/2 sweet Italian sausage. Wonderful! Oh make me stop eating!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was good, but for me was way more work than baking lasagna the old-fashioned way. Also, it tasted a little more gluey than I would like (probably because the noodles were cooked right in the sauce). Interesting concept, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Wow this was easy to make, delicious and not to mention a hit at dinner. I hadn't heard of meatloaf mix before so I bought each of the 3 meats. I ended up with approx. 2 lbs of meat mixture and adjusted the seasoning accordingly. I saved half the meat mixture for the next batch. I made my own marinara sauce with fresh tomato sauce that I had canned this year. I used extra lean ground beef, whole wheat pasta and light ricotta cheese. I also added a few more pepper flakes (my error when calculating) but was glad I did. This is definately a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This is the perfect recipe when you crave lasagna, but don't have the time for the traditional style. This was easy to put together, and the taste was wonderful. I used all ground beef and a jar of Ragu Roasted Garlic sauce. I also stirred in the ricotta, because DH simply wouldn't eat it if it were sitting on top. I also had to add an extra cup of water, but that may have been due to the thickness of the sauce. No matter....I'll be making this one again real soon. Thanks LifeIsGood, for a wonderful meal. Leftovers tonight. :) Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #32

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I made this recipe for DH. I used lean ground beef. The only thing he didn't like was the ricotta, but he never liked this. I thought it would be great in this recipe but he's fussy. I added 14 ounces of diced tomatoes. I tasted it tonight and I really like the taste. But if I do it again, I'll omit the ricotta and use more of mozza and parmesan. Thanks LifeIsGood. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This is great!! I made two skillets of this recipe for my family and those extra kids that always seem to be at our house. In one I used ground meat as directed and the other I replaced the meat with sauteed mushrooms and sliced pepperoni. The kids loved the original and DH really loved the variation. This recipe seems to lend itself to a all sorts of varietions. DH thought sausage and peppers might be nice next time. I did find that I had to add an additional cup of water about half way through the cooking process but that may have been due to my brand of pasta. I sprinkled the dish with dry basil and it worked well. I may use Italian seasoning next time. It really beats those boxed dinners for flavor and texture. I'll keep this recipe handy because it will certainly be a tasty and quick meal for busy weeknights. Delicious! Thanks LifeIsGood!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      We love this recipe. We use ground beef or bison and add extra sauce (or canned tomatoes). We find that the noodles take longer (maybe 10 minutes?) to cook than the recipe suggests, but it is still very easy and the result is delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Tastes just like lasagna, but you can make this in a fraction of the time it takes to bake a lasagna. I used ground beef and pork, but no veal. I put chopped onion in with the meat when I browned it. We really enjoyed this and I'll make this again. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I have to give this recipe 2 thumbs up. It was fast, easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I had a couple extra cups of sauce so I threw it in there and added 4 more lasagna noodles. We dont care for ricotta so I added a bit more mozzarella. My guys loved it and my 19yr old asked me where I had found the recipe. He has NEVER asked me that before. Enjoy this recipe - I do recommend you add some Italian seasoning..it adds more flavor. Thanks Lainey6605 for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I have always had trouble making Lasagna, but not this time, so easy to make, it was very good, but I should added some Italian seasoning or something. Will definately make again ! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      This is one of the simplest meals to make with wonderful results! I did use all ground beef. I also used mafalda-shaped pasta which is basically pasta cut in to short pieces for lasagna-type recipes like this. I did feel the need to add some additional spices to the sauce such as Italian seasoning and fresh chopped parsley. I, too, love how this is all made in one skillet. My oldest son went back for second helpings. He loved it as we all did. Thanks for sharing! Made for Aussie/New Zealand Recipe Swap #20 and for the Photo Cooking Challenge: Beyond Burgers...Ground Meat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna in a Skillet - in About 30 Minutes!

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.6
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    31%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1084.7 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatloaf mixture

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes