Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2011

      These are super cute! Great finger food, left overs are great to pack in a lunch. I made these using a large 6 cupcake tin. Not the 12 size one. I used 6 layers of wontons per cupcake that making 36 wontons. Not the 8 as the recipe states. I used half the beef adding minced peppers, mushrooms, onions and roasted garlic. Added pesto to the mixture skipping the red sauce. To the cheeses I added 1 egg, parsley, and black pepper. Quick to put together and very filling. Posted this Lasagna Cupcakes With Pesto a take off of this recipe. I will be making these on March 20, 2011 at 8:00 on the cooking Channel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Very easy to make and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Sorry I forgot to rate these. I made them at Christmas time they were Delicious little bites. Made them in mini muffin tins and served them as an appetizer.<br/>They also freeze and reheat beautifully. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Cute yummers! Mini lasagnas. Made these tonight. Cheated and used meat sauce instead of browning meat. Wonder if you could freeze them -raw- and then bake later? Thank you KT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      These are GREAT!!!
      How I found the recipe was FATE!
      PERFECT written as it is, LOVE the versatility!
      OK, was sort of paying attention while being distracted by DH! lol
      I used square wontons, two to a cupcake,
      Used silicone, so no oil spray to bake,
      Did each later dropped in by a spoon,
      Then used a fork to lightly pound down, am OVER the moon!
      Did not do a double layer as honestly, don't think you need!
      This makes for a fun, healthy, interesting feed!
      Made my own tomato sauce, DOES make a difference, true!
      Ran out of fresh basil, used dried and was STILL yummy too!
      Mine made 12, did I MENTION EASY to make!
      Also added microplaned fresh garlic for my health sake!
      WHOO HOO!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Surprised how easy these were to put together, since I've never used wonton wrappers before. I did add Italian sausage to the ground beef just because that's what my family likes in lasagna. Made some extra and froze them for a quick go-to snack. Since I love extra sauce...might try dipping them in some pasta sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I used the small (regular sized) cupcake mold, used 48 wonton wrappers, and had two layers per cupcake (24 cupcakes). I left the square wrappers, without cutting into circles, and enjoyed the crispy edges. When placing the second wonton, make sure it offsets the first to create a fan type of look. I also started with italian sausage. These are so versatile - and easy! Will be making a version of these many times over, I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      This was a hit at our house! I made them as written - it was perfect. I'll be making again for us and for my bunco group!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      What a great idea KT, can't wait to try! Since Rita~ tweeked this recipe and was able to take it all the way to the Cooking Channel (congrats to anyone who is able to achieve this), I hope you get kudos for the original idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I made these last night. My hubby is a VERY picky eater (more so than our daughter) and he loved these. This will be the only Lasagna that I make from now on. Thanks for the recipe, so quick and easy. I always have cooked hamburger in my freezer so this was a big plus recipe for me only one pan to clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.6
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    58%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 78.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 437.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites