Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Chips

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2012

      This didn't really work for us. I followed the instructions and ended up with a chewy product. I tried a little longer oven time and they quickly went to near burnt, which isn't a pleasant taste. In addition, I needed about 5 pans to do these, not just the 2 mentioned in the instructions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Amazing snack! Wish my mom knew how to make these for me as a kid :D They're quick, easy, delicious, a crowd-pleaser, healthy, and filling! Especially when you use whole wheat lasagna noodles :P I suggest pairing these up with some spaghetti sauce with a bit of cayenne pepper mixed in (the sauce), or chunky bleu cheese dressing :) Great and unique idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      What a great snack! Made for our superbowl party and everyone was amazed :) Great with dips or just alone. I plan to make these again and trying all kinds of different seasonings. Thanks for sharing the recipe and for a new treat :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I was very intrigued by this recipe, so decided to try it. I was initially very worried that these would taste like seasoned dough, but once the chips cook with the oil and seasonings, they taste wonderful! It is a bit labor intensive to make these, so I would probably not make these often, but I would recommend this recipe if you're in the mood to try something out of the ordinary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I just tried these today and found them to be pretty good. I used about 10 lasgana noodles as I wasn't too sure ofthe conversion to grams and didn't want to use the whole box if I didn't like them. They were quick to prepare, and would offer quiet a variety of toppings other than what's already suggested. I did add salt right after they came out of the oven but you could probably just cook the noodles in salted water if you wished. I found that they break up the second you bite them so I would try for bite sized pieces next time. I also didn't have garlic powder so I chopped up about 3 cloves and just added it to the topping. OH, my dog liked them too as he helped himself to one to try. lol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      These have an interesting taste. I made about half the recipe. As I did want some salt on them, I added a tsp. of salt to the mix. My method was slightly different: After the noodles were cooked, I drained them and added cold water to the pot so that they were easier to handle. I have one of those oil sprayers so I sprayed some oil on my cutting board, took out a noodle, let it drip of the excess water and placed it on the cutting board. I then sprayed the top of the noodle with more oil, cut the noodles and proceeded as directed. I ended up baking them for about 13-14 minutes. Now I have something to nosh on tonight in front of the boob tube! Now if I only had some dip..... :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I'm so happy to have found this recipe. The recipe makes so much, I cut it down quite a bit, using only 1/4 the amount of noodles and a bit more than 1/4 the amount of the other ingredients. I only had to cook about 10 minutes, but maybe that's just my oven. Very tasty for something low-fat AND low-sodium. Thanks for posting, Susie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      I was thrilled to find this recipe because I had 8 cooked lasagna noodles leftover from making a pan of lasagna. This recipe came out nice and crispy and tasted great! I did start out with the oven at 350 while my lasagna was still baking and then finished the last 5 min. at 400 degrees. Very good! I think these will be great dipped in hummus! We used them instead of bread sticks with our lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Just made these for Canada Day BBQ. I don't think they are worth the time or effort and especially not all the dirty dishes. I just hope a few people will like them on Monday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      I had some left over lasagna noodles that were in a box and decided to try out this recipe. I adjusted the servings to work with my 8 noodles, and it worked out great. The house smelled like an italian restaurant and my picky mom LOVED it. Asked me to print out the recipe and kept talking about it for 30 min. I also just recently learned to cook, so if I can make it, anyone can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.9
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    15%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites