Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2010

      I used 1lb of ground beef and 0.5lb of sausage (I didn't want left over ground beef), for the diced tomatoes I added one can of "basil, garlic and oregano" and one can of "garlic and onion" because I thought they would add some more flavor. I like to think that it did. I also forgot to pick up "pasta sauce" but it turns out I had about 12 oz of Newman's Own Organic Tomato Basil Sauce hanging out in the fridge and used that. Because I used the Basil Sauce I nixed the sugar as the sauce is pretty sweet as is. Many reviewers said that lasagna noodles took almost an hour to cook, and I didn't want to wait that long so I used mixed vegetable spiral pasta. These cooked up in about 30 minutes and worked great. Lastly I used Kraft Italian 5 Cheese Mix instead of just plain mozzarella to add more variety of flavor. I also just added most of the cheese into the soup and mixed it in. Turned out to be more of a "stoup" than a soup, but was fantastic! I added the croƻtons but would skip them next time, they didn't add much and the soup was so thick and chunky already it didn't need them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Yum, I really think I prefer this over traditional lasagna! In my opinion, the Italian croutons really complete this... wouldn't skip them! :) I added my broken lasagna noodles right away and my simmer time was 30 minutes. I added a cup of extra broth during cooking, and next time I might add an extra can of broth... it is sooo easy to just add a little water or broth as it cooks (and when you reheat it) to get this just the consistancy you like it. This made 10 1 cup servings (plus a little extra) for me. I am freezing 1/2 of it... hopefully that will work out well, we'll see! Thanks for this tasty recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      We really enjoyed this soup. I used my own tomato meat sauce that I already had frozen and then threw it all in the slow cooker. I put the noodles in too early I think though because it soaked up more of the liquid than I wanted, next time will definitely have to do it only an hour ahead at most or precook them as some other did and throw in after. I had plenty of leftovers so froze them and used them a week later by turning them into lasagna basically since it was too thick to be soup anymore and took to a pot luck meal. Rave reviews from everyone. Very tasty and an easy meal, either as a soup, or let it go thick into an easy lasagna, either way it was yum :), thanks for posting. Made for TOTM's Soup-Fest 2011 tag game. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      We had a major nor'easter going on here and I was looking for something comforting to warm from the inside out. This was it. I made the dish almost exactly at written (I added some garlic to the beef and onions). I will definately make this again. Thanks for a great dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      This was a delicious soup, perfect comfort food. I took out the meat, and all the spices, and used basil, garlic, and curry powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Wonderful and so easy! Made this without the brown sugar or worcestershire and it was still delicious. Thank you for sharing, and I will make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      My whole family turned their noses up and said "we are having WHAT for dinner???". Yeah, all four of them went back for seconds. It was a beautiful thing. Definitely having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      Yummy, hearty soup. Made this the other day and my family loved it. Tastes like lasagna, but much easier to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Made as stated. Used no boil Lasagna noodles, they cooked in 5 minutes. Next time I would like to try Italian Sausage and ground beef 1/2 and 1/2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Excellent! I made a couple small changes- first of all, I used 2 cloves chopped garlic instead of the garlic powder, used vegetable broth instead of chicken, and used a beef substitute (Quorn Grounds). The soup did end up quite thick but it was absolutely delicious! The only thing I plan on changing next time is to break the pasta up into smaller bite-sized pieces... mine ended up too big.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

    • on December 12, 2012

      I actually took this recipe and threw it into the crock pot for 6 hours and then added the noodles for the last 30 minutes. I also used rotini because I didn't have lasagna noodles. I never measure my spices and throw in whatever I feel like, and I use oregano/basil/parsley cos I never have Italian Seasoning on hand. THIS WAS DELICIOUS, THOUGH! It was so good. This one will definitely be a staple in my household, and I'll definitely keep using the slow cooker just because I don't have the time or energy to stand over the stove for 50-60 minutes (I've got an 11 month old and one on the way). Thanks so much for this!!! Even my mom had two big bowls, and she NEVER eats a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Thanks....this is a great, easy recipe. So good to have through Storm SANDY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      This Lasagna Soup was good! Both kids at it all! I did add red pepper for some kick and omitted the mozz cheese but other than that I followed the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Love this soup! Was so easy to make and great...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This will be added to my comfort food list! Thank you for posting this, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Great filling soup. Served with a tossed salad and fresh dinner rolls. Yummy! BECKYA, where did you find mafalda noodles? I have looked everywhere and searched the internet......can't find it. I used to buy it but don't remember where. It is also perfect for "skillet or stovetop lasagna" and "skillet stroganoff".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This is certainly easier to make than traditional lasagna, but just as tasty and filling. It hit the spot on a cold winter evening. Thanks, Seasoned Cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Very good. Followed recipe but added red and green bell peppers. This soup will be a repeat for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      This was so good!! My favorite soup I've made so far! I used the mafalda noodles and it turned out great! :)

      Thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (550 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.5
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    56%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 117.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1451.7 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites