19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Scaled this down to 1/3, to fit one dish. Excellent!! Only things I did differently were- used only the egg whites, whisked. Used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. This was delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate July 06, 2010

I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. This is so good! I made a HUGE pan of it, and there is only half left. I can't wait to have some for lunch tomorrow. I served this with breadsticks and a salad. The ease of this recipe, along with the great cheese taste, is fantastic. I used one large jar 45 oz. of sauce and it was perfect. This got rave reviews from my family, and I would love to bring this to a covered dish because I know it would go over big time. Thanks for sharing, definately will be making again, thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula June 21, 2010

So easy and delicious, the only downside was that it seemed to beg for some veggie-ness. But really, how could this be anything but delicious? Epic quantities of cheese, noodles and spaghetti sauce? You better believe I'll be craving this nightly. I actually divided this into 3 as some others have suggested, freezing 2 for later. Perfect easy OAMC fodder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdowswell October 20, 2009

Both of my teenagers gave this a thumbs up and asked for it to be made again. The only thing that I did differently was to use half ricotta and half cottage cheese since I didn't have enough cottage cheese. Easy and tasty !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sambini January 18, 2009

Great basic recipes. I made some modifications to make it healthier: I added drained spianch to the ricotta mix; used past skim ricotta and mozzarella cheese. I also used whole wheat pasta and used TVP with the pasta sauce(I also added a can of no salt diced tomatoes) for added healthy protein. It turned out great. I only used about 3 cups of cheese and 15 oz. ricotta for a huge tray. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YorkieMom73 November 10, 2007

This was really yummy! I used only about 5 cups of mozzarella (b/c i didn't have more :blush: ) and I only used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce because that looked like plenty. I cleaned out the pantry of a bunch of partial boxes of pasta (some shells, mini penne, wagon wheels, and macaroni) to total 16 oz by weight and that worked great. The pan I used was one size up from 9x13, and it barely fit in that! I should think you could easily serve 10 with this dish. Definitely a winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy November 07, 2007

This was really good! I used bread pans, and made 3 casseroles. I used elbow macaroni, and a mixture of ricotta and cottage cheese. I only needed 1 jar of spaghetti sauce - my family doesn't like too much sauce. I froze 2, then baked the third. It got rave reviews!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer R July 29, 2007

Saturday night, it's cold, it's snowing and this dish was perfect to warm us up! Made a few changes - used maybe 4 cups of low-fat mozzarella cheese, added red pepper flakes (to give it a kick), used 1 egg and used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce. Thanks lazyme - this was a great filling meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie December 09, 2006

Let me start out by saying that I made several changes due to a certain someone in my family not liking cheese, etc... ;-) It still turned out great! My changes: I used rigatoni, half the amount of all cheeses (and not even putting extra on top), used ground turkey and only used 2 jars of marinara sauce. With that said, I think this recipe is probably indestructible. I'm glad it made a big pan because I will have it for work lunches the next few days! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 11, 2014

Fantastic!!!! With half the work involved compared to making regular lasagna, this is the perfect week-night meal. Thanks Much ...Made for MarketTag~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB November 13, 2012
Lasagna Casserole - Fake Lasagna