Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Casserole - Fake Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Casserole - Fake Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      Scaled this down to 1/3, to fit one dish. Excellent!! Only things I did differently were- used only the egg whites, whisked. Used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. This was delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. This is so good! I made a HUGE pan of it, and there is only half left. I can't wait to have some for lunch tomorrow. I served this with breadsticks and a salad. The ease of this recipe, along with the great cheese taste, is fantastic. I used one large jar 45 oz. of sauce and it was perfect. This got rave reviews from my family, and I would love to bring this to a covered dish because I know it would go over big time. Thanks for sharing, definately will be making again, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      So easy and delicious, the only downside was that it seemed to beg for some veggie-ness. But really, how could this be anything but delicious? Epic quantities of cheese, noodles and spaghetti sauce? You better believe I'll be craving this nightly. I actually divided this into 3 as some others have suggested, freezing 2 for later. Perfect easy OAMC fodder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Both of my teenagers gave this a thumbs up and asked for it to be made again. The only thing that I did differently was to use half ricotta and half cottage cheese since I didn't have enough cottage cheese. Easy and tasty !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Great basic recipes. I made some modifications to make it healthier: I added drained spianch to the ricotta mix; used past skim ricotta and mozzarella cheese. I also used whole wheat pasta and used TVP with the pasta sauce(I also added a can of no salt diced tomatoes) for added healthy protein. It turned out great. I only used about 3 cups of cheese and 15 oz. ricotta for a huge tray. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This was really yummy! I used only about 5 cups of mozzarella (b/c i didn't have more :blush: ) and I only used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce because that looked like plenty. I cleaned out the pantry of a bunch of partial boxes of pasta (some shells, mini penne, wagon wheels, and macaroni) to total 16 oz by weight and that worked great. The pan I used was one size up from 9x13, and it barely fit in that! I should think you could easily serve 10 with this dish. Definitely a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This was really good! I used bread pans, and made 3 casseroles. I used elbow macaroni, and a mixture of ricotta and cottage cheese. I only needed 1 jar of spaghetti sauce - my family doesn't like too much sauce. I froze 2, then baked the third. It got rave reviews!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Saturday night, it's cold, it's snowing and this dish was perfect to warm us up! Made a few changes - used maybe 4 cups of low-fat mozzarella cheese, added red pepper flakes (to give it a kick), used 1 egg and used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce. Thanks lazyme - this was a great filling meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      Let me start out by saying that I made several changes due to a certain someone in my family not liking cheese, etc... ;-) It still turned out great! My changes: I used rigatoni, half the amount of all cheeses (and not even putting extra on top), used ground turkey and only used 2 jars of marinara sauce. With that said, I think this recipe is probably indestructible. I'm glad it made a big pan because I will have it for work lunches the next few days! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Fantastic!!!! With half the work involved compared to making regular lasagna, this is the perfect week-night meal. Thanks Much ...Made for MarketTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      lazyme, you are my new best friend! This recipe is the best of both worlds. Tastes just like the real thing and is so much easier to make. I have made this more times than I can count and it always comes out wonderful. Huge bonus that it makes 3 meals for my family. Everyone loves this and my 7 y/o gets so excited when I make it. I try to keep at least one in the freezer for someone who is under the weather, or for myself when I feel lazy. My oldest has added this to the list of recipes I am required to give to his future bride... when he finds her. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I can't believe how totally awsome this is. I will never spend time making "real" lasagna again! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      I scaled it back a bit since 3 jars of spaghetti sauce was too much for us. I also didn't add all that cheese, I used like 4 cups. My family said they liked this way better than lasagna and I am going to make this for them from now on! Even scaling it back, it filled a big 5 qt crockpot to the brim and I used that to cook in the oven. I loved this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Fantastic, and keeps so well. Doubled the onions and used 3/4 can of tomato (all I had), otherwise followed directions and it turned out so hearty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      excelent flavor and so quick to make. I made this prior to an RV trip, popped it in the freezer and sure got the rave reviews when I served it at our outdoor get-together. Thanks for a good recipe. made for zaar star tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This went together rather quickly after a long days work, which is a plus for me during the week. I baked it on the grill in an aluminum pan covered in aluminum foil. I cut the recipe in half but kept the meat portion and spices the same. Came out GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This got rave reviews from the wife. I used 8 cups mozzarella cause I had that much and it is hard to go wrong adding more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      great as everyone rated it.I made a lo-cal,veggie variety,mushrooms instead of meat,+more c.cheese to make it less fat,+I subs. some of the pasta sauce with 2 28 can highly blended tomatoes with a great pasta spice.TASTED WONDERFUL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Yummmmmy! Everything I love in regular lasagna...cottage cheese (not that yicky ricotta) and ground beef (not that yucky italian sausage)...and lots of mozzarella. But this was easier to make. The recipe doesn't say what size "pasta shells" to use...I used medium. I love their texture in it. I used a whole white onion, garlic salt, 3 cloves of garlic, lowfat cottage cheese and 2 1/2 (24 oz.) jars of pasta sauce. It overflowed my 13x9! I made this fresh and didn't freeze it. It was better as leftovers. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Casserole - Fake Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 853.9
     
    Calories from Fat 349
    40%
    Total Fat 38.8 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 173.8 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1789.4 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 52.9 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes