Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2011

      This is my "New Baby" recipe I use. All of my friends get a big tin pan of this recipe to feed the family for a good week when a new baby arrives. I've made it at least 6 times and everybody LOVES it. Only subs for me are using fresh mushrooms and a jar of Trader Joe's Tomato Basil Marinara and a small can of diced tomatoes instead of the canned tomato sauce. FANTASTIC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

    • on December 05, 2010

      Great turned out perfect both times. Once w/ spinach one w/o because I didn't have any. I haven't added the mushrooms yet but will someday. Thank you for making my first Lasagna a success! My 2 year old have 3rds both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This turned out excellent! I added 8 oz pepperoni/italian sausage so I increased the cottage cheese & tomato sauce (marinara) abit. In the past I've found the dry noodles don't work for me so I par-boiled them 2 mins & cut the recipe water back by 1/4 c. I sub'd steamed kale for some spinach & garlic powder for the salt. I added some chopped artichoke & italian seasoning for personal tastes. Used 12 noodles & it worked beautifully with lots of flavour. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      In a word, EXCELLENT !!!! The spinach really makes it. I used a third beef, a third pork and, a third ground turkey. A little extra sauce makes the pasta incredable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Thanks for posting this. This is my wife's favorite lasagna recipe. And yes, it does freeze really well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This recipe is excellent MaeEast. Great flavor & not overbearing on the spices. Our family thoroughly enjoyed it. (Our Miniature Pinscher, Peter, sat in front of the oven the last 20 minutes of cooking in hopes of partaking with us.) I only added one spice and that was basil. We are a basil family. Hubby said to tell you the Lasagna was excellent at our house. Thank you, Chef # 447005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was a really good basic lasagna. I doubled the recipe expecting to make two lasagna's but only had enough to fill one 9x13 dish. When you're buying those catelli lasagna noodles, be sure to get the large box. You'll use most of it. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      This is a fantastic recipe! I had never made lasagne before I found this recipe and it is a hit! I actually use turkey meat, fresh mushrooms, and Classico Tomato Basil Spagetti Sauce (to which I add spices). Instead of frozen chopped spinach, I put fresh spinach leaves on top of the cottage cheese blend, then top with more noodles, etc. It is a family favorite and a guest favorite too! I will be making it tonight! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      This is the best homemade lasagne I have ever had! I also added diced tomatoes and more sauce as suggested by the other reviewers, but kept everything else the same. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Hi Mae, I this was great. I did add more sauce and other reviewers suggested. But i didn't change anything else. It was a hit at the dinner party. Thanks so much for suggesting it. Its a keeper and Im going to add it to my cookbook, recipes to make over and over. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Lasagne was okay, but dry in my opinion. Next time I will definitely add more sauce and cheese, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      This was a great lasagne... I used Italian spices and I added a large can of dice tomatoes. It added to the volume of sauce, and we love the texture. My husband says it was "the most flavourable lasagne" he'd ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      This was very good! It makes a perfect lasagne. I used twice the amount of sauce called for, because we like lots of sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Very good lasagne that we enjoyed. I added about 1 quart of my own spaghetti sauce and a bit more cheese (because we like lasagne with extra sauce and cheese) compensating by cooking for 1 1/2 hours instead of the stated time. Thanks MaeEast for sharing this healthy alternative to the traditional lasagne and I also liked not cooking the noodles seperately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    56%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 91.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1223.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes