Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Large Batch Chocolate Chunk (Chocolate Chip) Cookies (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Large Batch Chocolate Chunk (Chocolate Chip) Cookies (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2009

      I have baked tons of cookies in my day, and these are among the worst. I can't believe the rave reviews that they have gotten. The cookies came out very cake-like and dry, very bland with little flavor. I am so ticked that I spent extra money on really good chocolate for these. What a waste of ingredients. No I didn't make any substitutions and used good quality ingredients. I am a very experienced baker, I have even earned a living from it. I was hoping for much better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe. Great cookies that hold their shape,almost perfectly.I had never used shortening in a chocolate chip cookie recipe before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I found out that I very much prefer butter, and the flavor it gives the cookies. So while this really was an excellent recipe I think I'll stick to butter from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I made these cookies yesterday and I am so impressed with how they turned out! What a huge batch! I have 5 kids here, so the large amount works well for us. LOL! I split the batch as suggested and did half chocolate chips and walnuts and the other half with butterscotch chips and pecans. Yum! They are perfect. Crunchy on the outside and moist in the middle. This will be my go-to recipe for cookies! :) Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      These are the best cookies I have ever had! Everyone who had one asked for the recipe and asked for more cookies! They are WONDERFUL! Because they are so thick, I found that it works great to bake them with a piece of parchment paper on the cookie sheet so they don't burn on the bottom before they are done inside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Excellent cookies! The texture is absolutely perfect: soft and chewy. I used half a batch with semi-sweet chocolate chips, and the other half with choc. chips and toasted pecans. 15 minutes in the 325 oven was perfect. Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Excellent recipe. Hubby was thrilled. I was looking for a thicker, chewy recipe instead of the standard Nestle recipe, and this is it. I halved it, and only used 12 oz choc chips, which made the perfect chip to cookie ratio in my opinion! Should've used higher quality chocolate, but that's my fault. This one's a keeper! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      There is a major discrepancy here. 7 cups of flour to just 3 cups of sugar and only 2 tspns of vanilla extract is to flavour this entire batch of cookies? There's no way that I can, in good conscience, waste this amount of ingredients or time on this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      This is the recipe I've looked for forever. These don't flatten out when baked and aren't greasy looking or tasting. They keep a nice shape and are soft and a little cakelike. The second day they are more chewy which only makes them better. I only made half a batch and froze about half of the dough scooped out into rounds, which I gave about a dozen to each of my daughters and they baked them later, ones boyfriend said they were awesome. I got about 38 cookies using the smallest scooper. (Looks like and ice cream scoop.) I don't see how one person didn't like the cookies, just read all the other reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This recipe is great!!!! We love it. This will be the only chocolate chip cookie recipe we use from now on. Does anyone know how to turn it into peanut butter cookies? Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      these are really good cookies.If I could ,I'd go to 5,000000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Just made these cookies. WONDERFUL AND BIG AND THICK. I made the full batch which is a lot but will freeze them. New favorite chocolate chip recipe. Try it you will love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      WOW! Made these with walnuts,pecans, M&M's, and milk chocolate chips all in one batch, and oh my goodness! Everyone from my four year old to the seniors at the senior center loved these. Don't be afraid to half the recipe if the original amount seems too much for you, but you will find yourself making this again soon if you do! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I made these yesterday and I think I've found a new favorite cookie recipe! I made these because I needed a dairy free chip cookie. I used Baker's Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chunks (which are dairy free/vegan), and made a cookie that is very chewy and thick, and yummy. I'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Wonderful, soft cookies. I made them with milk and semi sweet chocolate, but did not add any nuts. They still came out exactly how I expected: delicious! I love that they are thicker and fluffier then a lot of chocolate chip cookies. I The yield, temp and baking time were all spot on, thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Thanks for a recipe that takes me back to my childhood. The texture of these cookies reminds me of Mom's kitchen. I used chocolate chips and Heath Bar toffee pieces. Excellent, versatile recipe. Still have 2/3s of the mix in the freezer, but expect it won't last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      These are the BEST cookies I have ever made (shhh, don't tell my grandmother). I only made enough for 1 dozen but I'm heading out to the store this afternoon to stock up on chocolate chips. Thanks, Nick's Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      These are very good! I made a half batch, but I wish I had made the whole recipe! My family and friends devoured them because they were that good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      They are awesome! Exactly what I was looking for! Congrats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I have made these cookies and I am just about to eat them! Let me just say they are GREATTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!! Well done Nick's Mom, Well done

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      This cookie recipe is amazing!!!!!!!!!! It is the best cookie recipe I have ever made. Kids and hubby absolutely loved them. They couldnt believe how big and fluffy they turned out. I wish I could give this a zillion stars because it truely is the best cookie you will ever eat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Large Batch Chocolate Chunk (Chocolate Chip) Cookies (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.7
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    55%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 117.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites