Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Larabar Copycat (Raw Food) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Larabar Copycat (Raw Food)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

      This is a great basic recipe. Like it says, the variations are endless. I reduced it down to 1/3 cup dates and 1 cup cashews/almonds/dried cherries/dried apricots because I want to try out some different flavor combinations before I commit to a whole batch of something. It's very easy to do and they came out tasty. A very healthy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      made up a batch w/ OJ soaked dates, and a mix of cashew, flax, sunflower, and sesame (whole,chopped and ground mixes for different textures) added a pinch of cinnamon and sea salt...rolled and press in parchment paper and cut into 9 bars...wonderful, love the possibilities!! -thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      I found these very easy to make. Very tasty. I did make two batches. My husband use to love the payday bars when he was little so on the second batch, I added 1/8 of tsp. of Himalayan Sea Salt to the recipe and then spritz sprinkle some on top too. I also rolled them into round balls and then smashed them into thin flat pieces ( about the size of a 50 cent piece). My husband loved them. We call them Gold Coins ! (since they copy the payday bar somewhat.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      A REAL GEM OF A RECIPE! Two ingredient wonder, dates and cashews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I can't rate this recipe as I don't feel like it was enough dates. The nuts wouldn't hold together with the dates. So I didn't get bars. Instead it's more like granola that will be eaten with a spoon. Thanks vigilant. I'll give it another try later. Made for Healthy tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

    • on March 05, 2010

      I just made a batch, and it is soooo delicious! I am on a program for 33 days of raw food and Ashtanga yoga, so I am looking for ideas on what and how to eat. I used 3 cups of mixed raw nuts (cashews, almonds, pistachios, hazelnuts and walnuts) and a little more than 1 cup of dates (like a cup then added 2 more dates). I used a coffee grinder to grind up the nuts first. Then I used a food processor to chop up the dates, then combined the 2 in the food processor. Afterwards, I shaped them into breakfast bar size/shape on my chopping board and wrapped them individually for convenience. I am very pleasantly surprised at how well they stay together (I have a feeling, grinding the nuts helped to make it more a paste than loose chopped nuts really helped), and how yummy it tastes! This is really great, and not so hard to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      so great! I only added raisins and cinnamon to mine and i love them!!! they will be part of my on-the-go breakfast each day until i run out! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Wow, this was very good! I didn't want to use that many dates and cashews so I started off with 1 cup cashews and threw in a few dates until it held together. I also threw in a few walnuts. I pressed the mixture into a pan and placed it in the freezer to harden a bit. These hold up better when they are chilled. I will be making these often since I'm eating nothing but RAW Foods. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I'm not giving stars in the review, because I think there's a big problem with the ratio. I started to half the recipe by putting 1.5 c cashews in my little processor. I put that in a bowl and did .5 c dates in the processor. There was no way that was going to stick together. I added 2 more cups of dates and that worked fine and looked like the picture posted to the recipe. So that was 2.5 c dates and 1.5 c cashews. I think 1:3 would work, but the 1 should be the cashews. Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Larabar Copycat (Raw Food)

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.2
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    62%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 438.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes