Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Langley Blackberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Langley Blackberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      These muffins were fantastic. The almond extract is a nice touch. I had some fresh berries to use up, and this was the perfect recipe! They're definitely best while they're still warm, but they still taste great the next day. I'll be making these a lot over the rest of the summer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      Awesome muffins! I walked out of the kitchen after eating one muffin, came back, and they were all gone! So obviously the family loved them. Nice edge but tender inside. My frozen blackberries are monster huge so I ended up pressing two blackberries into each muffin cup of batter, about 1 1/3 cups blackberries, so they'd be evenly distributed. Perfect at 25 minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      These were very good. I used whole wheat flour and fresh blackberries. They are a great breakfast muffin- not overly sweet at all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I think I waited too long to review these, because I forgot all the changes I made! If I remember right, though, I used plain yogurt in place of the buttermilk, mostly whole wheat flour, reduced the sugar and used part brown (something like 1/2 C brown & 1/4 C white), and used applesauce in place of half of the butter. I also used mixed berries, rather than just blackberries. These were wonderful right out of the oven, and then the next morning, but were definitely better warmed up, and eaten within about 24 hours of being made. Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I made these for the first time and well... they didn't rise, a few actually sank. I followed the recipe except I added 2 cups blackberries (maybe that did it?) Also around the berries the dough was a little undercooked and I caught a slight oatmeal. Overall, I liked them and I will try again to see if they rise next time. Great taste and not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I loved this recipe,the oatmeal really adds a nice flavor and texture. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      We loved these muffins, very moist and lost of flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      My sugar shorts went CRAZY over these! I made it em, threw them in a container (had to use up some fresh frozen blackberries), didn't think much about them and WHAM. These guys were GONE. I only made half the recipe, won't make that mistake again. the only kind of mistake I did make was to try to get them out of the tin a little too quickly. They will stick but do pop right out once cooled. I have to do em again! Thanks Oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Tried these muffins this morning using Lvs2Cook's pre-freezing method. They did rise beautifully and were fully baked (in my oven) after 37minutes. What a time saver! The muffins were FABULOUS! I loved the addition of oats. It gave the muffins a slight chewiness and made them much more filling than a typical muffin.What can I say about the blackberries other than DELISH!!! This is a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I love muffins in the morning but I don't like putting them together first thing so I decided to do a bunch of different ones for OAMC. I decided that I was going to mix up the batter, put it in the paper liners, and flash freeze unbaked in the liners. I wanted to see if this would work (I was afraid they might not rise) so I waited until they were frozen solid and then baked for about 32 minutes. They rose beautifully and they taste great! The recipe was very easy to put together. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Langley Blackberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1068 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.0
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    22%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 28.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 257.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes