Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Land of Nod" Cinnamon Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Land of Nod" Cinnamon Buns

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2002

      So EASY! Big hit with the kids! I'm sure they ate more then their fair share! I have found this recipe in several different sites with the only difference being the amount of cinnamon used. I see amounts ranging from 2 teaspoons to 2 tablespoons (unless it's a typo!) I used a little over one tablespoon judging by just what looked like "enough". It was very good that way! Only problem I found was "cutting" it into slices so we just pulled it apart and ate it! Very Yummy! A great thing to do on the Eve of something like Christmas when you don't want to get up and fix breakfast the next morning. Good for making while on a vacation with a kitchen as not much is needed for a great home cooked breakfast treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      I love that these can be put together at night and just popped in the oven in the morning. I made these with frozen egg twist rolls (Kineret Chall-ettes) which made these even richer. However, they must be larger than the frozen rolls referred to in the original recipe. I put 16 rolls in a bundt pan, and they rose considerably higher than the pan. They were still delicious, but not so pretty. Next time, I'll make them with just 8 rolls and they should be gorgeous as well as tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Thank you for such an easy delicious breakfast for company. Everyone thinks I spend a lot of time preparing this! I make this everytime we have overnight guests. My four year old loves to wake up and smell them baking. I use the full amount of cinnamon and occasionally add some pecans or walnuts. One nice thing about this recipe is that it is easy to keep all the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      I LOVE waking up and just popping this in the oven! And it tastes great, too. (can't go wrong with cinnamon) Thankyou for our new holiday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      VERY GOOD! We really enjoyed it.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Great recipe! I'm not reall gung-ho about cinnamon, so I just used 1/2 tbsp and they were great! Also used pecans instead of raisins. However, after only 20 minutes of cooking, mine were already burning on top. Fortunately, I like mine a little well done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      Yum! I love make ahead recipes - followed this one exactly with great results. Easy, and so delicious hot out of the oven. I left the leftovers out after breakfast and everyone broke off a piece every time they walked by the kitchen counter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      These were great. I added more brown sugar, cinnamon and pudding. I also used walnuts instead of raisins. I will be making these often. I would also suggest placing the bundt pan on a pizza pan or aluminum foil to catch any overflow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      This was the most simple, delicious recipe I think i've ever found. I use to make homemade cinnamon rolls and my family would beg for them, I cooked this recipe when they were all over and the taste was so much the same i'll never go to all the trouble of making the other recipe again! It's land of nod for me from now on!! Thank you for your recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Awesome Recipe! My friend gave this recipe to me as well and it is the easiest thing to make! I make my homemade buns Homemade Buns and when I reach the step of forming them into buns, I roll these into golf ball size rolls and freeze them in a single layer on a cookie sheet. When they are fully frozen I place them into a container and I'm all set to whip up a fancy morning breakfast! I really enjoyed the smell of these as they baked in the oven and my family, including our exchange student who doesn't like a lot of bread, gobbled up this when I made it for breakfst last week. My husband even put in a request to have it every Sunday! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      Killian, I should have mentioned in the recipe that you just pull it apart. Glad you enjoyed it so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      LOVE these! I had lost the recipe and haven't made them for years and missed them on Christmas mornings! So easy and so good. I omit the raisins just for personal preference. I am so thrilled to have it back in my life:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      This is very good but I thought Pull Apart Monkey Bread Pull-Apart MONKEY BREAD is better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I had a craving for cinnamon rolls, but did not want to make the effort to roll out dough. These satisfied my craving and they were wonderful. I've already recommended them to many people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Yummy! I have always wanted to make cinnamon buns and yesterday I finally did it! Had a group of gals over and everybody raved about them. Just wish I had sprayed the pan more, but they were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I have made this several times when I have had overnight guests. It is so easy and tastes so good! I have modified the recipe using just 12 wholewheat frozen dough rolls, 1 tbsp cinnamon, half a stick of butter and 1/2 cup of walnuts or pecans instead of raisins. The rest is the same. I make it in a bundt pan and bake it for 20 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This is amazing! We had 6 overnight guests and I was fretting over what to make for breakfast... stumbled across this recipe and figured it was worth a shot. It was cheap, easy and something I wouldn't have to get up too early to do! I used all 24 dinner rolls (Bridgefort is the only brand I could find), the whole box of instant pudding mix, 1 TB of cinnamon and then omitted the raisins (there were 4 kids)... Let it rise overnight and panicked in the morning when the rolls were coming over the top of the bundt pan! I pushed them back in and baked as stated... 25 min later, a BEAUTIFUL breakfast was ready for my still sleepy guests... I served this with fresh bananas and apples... and EVERYONE cleaned their plates! My DH even remarked that this rivaled his mothers family famous cinnamon rolls that she is requested to make for every holiday and family function! I LOVE this recipe and will be using it often! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      We loved this recipe. I have made it on the past two Christmas Eve's -- sooo easy and so good on Christmas morning when we are opening our gifts with our family. Thank you very much for posting it. I made pudding with the pudding mix I had left over from making this, I just used a little less milk than the recipe on the box of pudding called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Very good and easiest cinn. bun recipe I ever made! If you need them that day, just heat oven to 220 degrees for 10 mins, turn oven off and let the rolls rise in that warmed oven..they rise in about an hour. Then bake as directed. Thanks for easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I've made this several times and it's always wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Land of Nod" Cinnamon Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    18%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 833.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.8 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 29.2 g
    116%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant vanilla pudding

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes