Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lancaster County Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lancaster County Oatmeal Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2003

      This was an entirely different experience in taste and texture. We love it and will make it a regular in our home. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Hearty, filling pancakes. This was a new eating experience and while I prefer regular pancakes, these were very good. Served with Blueberry Maple Sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I love this recipe. The pancakes are hearty but not too heavy. I even use old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking. I switch out about 1/3 of the flour for wheat flour. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      These are some great pancakes. I didn't find them bland at all, and they do really fill you up. I used fat-free milk, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose flour, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and I added 1/2 tsp. allspice. I made mine fairly large, and I got 8 pancakes from this recipe. I usually stink at cooking pancakes, but today must've been a good day, because they came out PERFECT! :) I might try adding about 1/3 cup finely chopped almonds or pecans in there next time. Thanks for this keeper recipe, WJKing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I like the thickness and texture a lot, but the flavor was fairly bland. Would probably be improved with blueberries, as it does taste wholesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Thanks so much for the great recipe! I used regular oats instead of quick oats instead of quick oats and they still came out great. My husband and daughter both loved them and I get to feel good about feeding them whole grains. This will become a regular item on our breakfast menu. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This is an incredible recipe. I scaled the recipe for 1 person (me!) & used half whole wheat/half oat flour. I used rolled oats (1/4 cup--a little more than called for), skim milk (about 1/4 cup) & 1 egg white. I didn't use any butter or salt. They are thick & yummy & stand up well to toppings like natural PB, thick banana slices & sugar free syrup. Yum yum yum! Thank u for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Great quick and easy recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      These were very tasty. We sometimes decide to have "breakfast" for "supper". Served these with oven baked bacon strips and Microwave Scalloped Apples (#76504)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      These were REALLY good! I did make a couple changes, though. I used buttermilk & real butter + I added an egg. I was out of baking powder so I used baking soda, instead. Served them with some good ol' WI Maple Syrup....YUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      We all enjoyed these (including the kids). They are hearty and fluffy. I did have to use one packet of instant brown sugar oatmeal since I ran out of oatmeal, which worked fine. These seemed like what I would think of "Amish" pancakes. Thanks WJKing! Update: great cooked with fresh raspberries! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      These came out so good! Don't expect a normal pancake texture and flavor though, but these are good. I added in a few tablespoons brown sugar, and since I only had normal oatmeal, I let them soak for a few minutes. These are sooo good with jam, honey, or peanut butter on them. They reheat nicely too. These are really good for a college student (even if I'm at the Culinary Institute of America) who can't keep a lot of ingriedents in her room. These are quick too, so I'm sure if you want to prep the wet and dry the night before and combine them all the next day, it'd be a quick cook up! Can't wait to make these again. 3/08 I'm making these again, for the third, fourth, or possibly fifth time since I've posted the review and they are still great... A little sugar and vanilla make these excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      These were really tasty, and I felt healthier eating them than all-flour pancakes. I actually used whole wheat flour in place of the AP and added a teaspoon of vital wheat gluten to soften them. They were delicious, and everyone who ate them fell in love! Thanks for sharing this new family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      YUMMY! real good oatmeal pancakes! they raised very well and were quite nice and light, not like some oatmeal pancakes that are quite heavy. I only had old fashioned oatmeal flakes in and they worked beautifully. Loved the touch of cinnamon! I used light olive oil instead of margarine. Served them with a squeeze of lemon and butter and will probably roll the leftovers with jam or peanut butter for a snack. I will be making these again, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Added 1/4 cup sugar and 1 tablespoon vanilla. Very good and cooked perfectly, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Just made these and they were YUMMY!!! Added 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1 tablespoon brown sugar and 1 tablespoon vanilla sugar. Used real butter (healthy fat) I also put the quick oats in our little food processor to make them more like the flour. I also used almond milk instead of regular cause that's what we had. DH loved them and will want them again, he's the picky one!! Great recipe I will be using this again, makes pancakes just a little healthier, LOL.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      WOW! Fantastic pancakes! The texture and taste was such an awesome treat. I usually don't care for pancakes but these were fun to chew even! My family of 7 will be eating pancakes like this from now on. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      These were really nice! I love oatmeal pancakes, and these were delicious with a lovely flavour.... will be making them again soon :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      Super yummy! This recipe is definitely a keeper! My son had 7 of these pancakes in one sitting and declared them to be "delicious". Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Excellent Healthy recipe. Suggest that others try. Lowered my cholesterol (oatmeal)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lancaster County Oatmeal Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.1
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    34%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 399.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes