13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is what I always imagined Lancaster County food to be like. Absolutely incredible! All of the flavors from ingredients used are wonderful together. I did not skimp and use light mayonnaise on this batch of dressing, but I will experiment the next time. It might not be the same taste, so I will just have to experiment. Thanks so much WJ for posting this wonderful, delightful dressing recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie March 22, 2003

I'm sorry I didn't like it....I tried to....but ended up throwing it and my salad out....I had such high hopes...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Deb October 10, 2009

ok, so I must say that when my husband told me he found and was going to make this recipe..I gagged. I HATE mustard. And I really am not fond of vinegar either. But my oh my, how pleasing to the taste buds!! I brought it to a party the other day and it was a HIT! YUMMY! Thank you so much for sharing, I love so many of your recipes!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Missy August 11, 2009

Very good. I used half an onion and omitted the mayonnaise. I will be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy4174 February 26, 2009

A wonderful, easy to make salad dressing. Will be making this recipe part of my regular repertoire.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Molly53 April 08, 2007

YES! This is wonderful. What took me so long to start making my own dressings? There is no comparing. LOL I want to have company to serve this to!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
datadoll October 08, 2006

OHHH, WOW! This is such a wonderful taste! I was brought up on a dairy farm in southern Lancaster Co. and I can't say I ever had this one before, but it surely suits my taste perfectly! I did use liquid Stevia instead of sugar, and a little less onion than the recipe states. Thanks, W J King!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn March 30, 2006

WOW! Great dressing.I made it exactly except I halved the recipe. Worked great. I don't buy dressing anymore, so this will go into our make again file. Thanks WJKING. I will be browsing through your Lancaster recipes too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLYing4Me March 12, 2006

Simply delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott1265 January 07, 2006

KNOW WHAT?? I HAD to re-review this salad dressing. It rocks and is now my favorite dressing. It tastes better and better each day. Thank you, thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill April 04, 2005
Lancaster County, Homemade Salad Dressing